We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique in Auckland”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #7 of 1,981 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

OMG!! The best Asian fusion food ever!! Be sure to say “hi” to Nellie and Benji at the bar, and request Kamie as your server! You will be delighted with the service and pleased with the meal!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Cyndy-with-a-y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

Great friendly service from all staff. We had a large group so enjoyed the 'Eat me menu 1'. A good variety of interesting food, presented nicely. Buzzy vibe.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Pedalfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

We had the most delicious dinner here. The waitress was lovely and gave us a few recommendations which we tried some. It is best to order a few plates and share and trust me you won’t leave hungry. Fabulous value for money. The mung bean pancake was to die for as were the donuts

Date of visit: October 2023
8  Thank catherinesE2855YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Tonight my husband, six year old daughter and I dined here for dinner.

We definitely made a booking and was very impressed by dinner. My husband and I opted for the $70pp Chefs Choice dishes and our daughter was able to find a suitably child friendly dish from the side dishes.

We were very happy with the Chef's Choice dishes. They were all delicious, perfectly seasoned and portioned.

The service is superb. Very attentive without being intrusive and were great to our daughter.

We dined on a Monday night and was surprised by how full this place is.

This place has a good vibe to it. Totally suitable for a client dinner, friends night out or dinner with the family. It is quite noisy (not in and way) so might not be great for a first date.

If you can get a booking, definitely do try it.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

I can’t fault anything about our experience at Hello Beasty.

Food was spectacular and beautifully presented.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shepherdsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.