We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun night out even with a child”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #7 of 1,982 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Tonight my husband, six year old daughter and I dined here for dinner.

We definitely made a booking and was very impressed by dinner. My husband and I opted for the $70pp Chefs Choice dishes and our daughter was able to find a suitably child friendly dish from the side dishes.

We were very happy with the Chef's Choice dishes. They were all delicious, perfectly seasoned and portioned.

The service is superb. Very attentive without being intrusive and were great to our daughter.

We dined on a Monday night and was surprised by how full this place is.

This place has a good vibe to it. Totally suitable for a client dinner, friends night out or dinner with the family. It is quite noisy (not in and way) so might not be great for a first date.

If you can get a booking, definitely do try it.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2023

I can’t fault anything about our experience at Hello Beasty.

Food was spectacular and beautifully presented.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shepherdsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023 via mobile

Book in advance as this place is busy regardless of what day of the week it is. We had booked a table but had to wait a little as it wasn’t quite ready when we arrived. It is sharing food. Each dish was delightful. My favourite were the cauliflower and the tuna tartare. And I don’t normally like fish so this is big for me. Will return

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank xoxLuxyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

I loved our visit here, it was recommended by a friend. Beautiful tasty food, well presented, with that Asian fusion. Omg it was amazing, we all tried different dishes, if your in Auckland trot down to the Viaduct. The staff are great too

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Mutt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023

We dined for Restaurant Month which meant we tried food we wouldn't usually order. All dishes were tasty but the sizes were on the small side, if we didn't have the dessert donuts we probably would have left slightly hungry. Hello Beasty really excels with the service, by far the best service of the 5 restaurants we went to in August. Professional service in a casual restaurant setting is what we like and Hello Beasty nailed that.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.