We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely go!”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #6 of 1,977 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 28 May 2023 via mobile

I booked in on a Thursday night as couldn’t get in for the Saturday night as it was full. The place was busy which is always a good sign. Service was amazing - so friendly! We couldn’t decide on what to have so ended up having what was recommended to us and it was divine! The cocktails were amazing and I don’t like doughnuts but definitely would go back just for that. Anyone visiting Auckland needs to check this place out - I know I’ll be back 😊

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank willypmlrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2023

We had a fabulous meal here. The menu is a great concept and there are loads of yummy choices. The service was exceptional and they took the time to explain the menu, highlighted some of the popular dishes and make a few recommendations.
Highly recommend this as one of the best, if not the best, eateries in Auckland.
Lastly, they have really funky toilets!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2023 via mobile

Without doubt, hands down, my absolute favourite restaurant in Auckland. Stunning food, drinks, service and atmosphere. Hats off to the lovely staff who make you feel welcome. Been numerous times and will definitely be returning for many more

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2023 via mobile

What can I say? Simply brilliant!
Was staying two nights nearby surrounded by a number of great sounding restaurants. A few separate friends suggested Hello Beasty so we we gave it a go on the first night.
As there was only two of us, the awesome, friendly staff managed to fit us in as a walk in after a short wait at the bar.
The food was exceptional with my wife taking a Korean fried chicken dish with a side of charred brocolini, and me the pan fried John Dory with scallop and prawn dumplings and fish bone miso sauce.
Service was prompt and friendly and the atmosphere perfect.
It was so good that we had to go back the second night, affraid that anywhere else wouldn't be as good. We didnt regret it as it was just as good, if not better the next night. We just tried something different the next night.
Highly recommended. 6 stars

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank shanepenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023 via mobile

We had tried a couple of times to visit this restaurant and were never able to book a standard height table. Kudos to the team for changing their website to allow those with accessibility issues to arrange a table! Perfect attentive service and sensational food. Particularly enjoyed the sashimi, the soft shell crab and the king prawns. Okay and the lamb shoulder as well. Great cocktails and excellent wine list as well. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.