We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take us back! Best restaurant”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #6 of 1,977 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 18 April 2023 via mobile

What can I say? Simply brilliant!
Was staying two nights nearby surrounded by a number of great sounding restaurants. A few separate friends suggested Hello Beasty so we we gave it a go on the first night.
As there was only two of us, the awesome, friendly staff managed to fit us in as a walk in after a short wait at the bar.
The food was exceptional with my wife taking a Korean fried chicken dish with a side of charred brocolini, and me the pan fried John Dory with scallop and prawn dumplings and fish bone miso sauce.
Service was prompt and friendly and the atmosphere perfect.
It was so good that we had to go back the second night, affraid that anywhere else wouldn't be as good. We didnt regret it as it was just as good, if not better the next night. We just tried something different the next night.
Highly recommended. 6 stars

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank shanepenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2023 via mobile

We had tried a couple of times to visit this restaurant and were never able to book a standard height table. Kudos to the team for changing their website to allow those with accessibility issues to arrange a table! Perfect attentive service and sensational food. Particularly enjoyed the sashimi, the soft shell crab and the king prawns. Okay and the lamb shoulder as well. Great cocktails and excellent wine list as well. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023

Incredible vibe and service. Food is amazing and you will come away wanting to go back asap. With so many venues around the Harbour to choose from it can be a little overwhelming but we were lucky to have had this place recommended by another person staying in our hotel.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megjh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2023 via mobile

Recently moved to Auckland and had heard great things about this restaurant. Thought we’d give it a go and were certainly not disappointed!!! The food was absolute delicious, the venue is so unique and cosy. Highly recommend the slow cooked lamb shoulder, can’t wait to go back and have it again!

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank katieHN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

The food and service is awesome. We did the the “feed me” menu 2 and walked out very satisfied. I’d definitely go again when I’m in Auckland

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathansmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.