We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real good!”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #5 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

The food and service is awesome. We did the the “feed me” menu 2 and walked out very satisfied. I’d definitely go again when I’m in Auckland

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathansmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

This restaurant is first class on all counts, such a fun experience. Great location in the waterfront, excellent food and extremely professional staff.
The kitchen is on full view and works like clockwork, everyone knows exactly what they are doing and enjoy their work. An amazing team and many congratulations to the management.
We can’t recommend this restaurant highly enough, this concept is a winner.

Date of visit: February 2023
1  Thank 315eleanorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023 via mobile

Perhaps the best Asian food I have ever eaten. We had a few appetizers including a soft-shell crab dish that was sensational. Main courses were Korean BBQ chicken and a prawn dish that were clearly made with the freshest ingredients and superb skill. The service was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. If we are fortunate enough to revisit Auckland, we will gladly return to Hello Beasty.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Tbear999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

Absolutely delicious. Great attentive and kind service. Food came fast. Great buzzing atmosphere. I wished I had another stomach for more. I would definitely come back if I was in Auckland.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank KristianKnudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2023 via mobile

Had read lots of reviews of this restaurant so was expecting it to be not quite as good as the plaudits. How wrong I was.
Great atmosphere even at 6:30 on a Tuesday evening. Superb Beasty Gin & Tonic. Great staff with personality. Wonderful menu and then such great food. Good advice from our waitress on what to order. Nothing to criticise except that we couldn’t sit here all night. Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.