We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure for one”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #6 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Eating alone I sat at the table overlooking the kitchen. Was great to watch the chefs in action. The waitress was very friendly and suggested the cauliflower which was amazing. Hoping to go back and try the sweet corn next time.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ballyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Went to Hello Beasty tonight and the only disappointment is that we can only give 5stars.
The service was attentive, but not overbearing. While the food was beautifully presented and even nicer to eat.
Great meal, great service and the price is what you should expect for this level of quality.
We would happily dine here again.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank NeilS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

1st timer and I was WOWed. The service was amazing and food incredible - I mean it. I've already told everyone I've met. Try it you won't regret it.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Annenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Both the food and service was really good. Fair prices. We wish we could have returned but we discovered the restaurant towards the end of our stay.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jamey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

All too often we forget the heart of the business because we don't have contact with the back of house team
Brilliant food with outstanding textures and flavors

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.