We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #5 of 1,970 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Both the food and service was really good. Fair prices. We wish we could have returned but we discovered the restaurant towards the end of our stay.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jamey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

All too often we forget the heart of the business because we don't have contact with the back of house team
Brilliant food with outstanding textures and flavors

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

I highly recommend the Korean Fried Cauliflower (eagerly devoured by my teenage son who doesn’t like cauliflower or spicy food), the Soft Shell Crab, and the Strawberry Marshmallow for dessert. The service was friendly and attentive but not overbearing. Would love to go back again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank VeracityJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We loved Hello Beasty and can definitely recommend it. The service was wonderful and drinks very good. The best dishes we enjoyed were the lamb shoulder and prawn toast. The hibachi prawns were disappointing and very over priced. Overall a good restaurant and we would return.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gem9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Walked past on the viaduct and the menu and setting looked so good had to try it out. Didn’t disappoint! Service was amazing and food even better. Great atmosphere too! Didn’t get a pic of the prawn and crab toast but it was amazing

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ChaTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.