We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$219
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
$219
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$219
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
330
140
42
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
140
42
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location albert park park view spa area sky tower art gallery washing machine and dryer easy access comfortable bed central city enjoyed our stay beautiful hotel comfortable stay queen street full kitchen wi fi business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

stayed here for the second time for 5 nights for a work trip. the rooms are so spacious with amazing views and very quiet so could sleep undisturbed. Only downside was a slight odour in the bathroom from the drains

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank christianbS6834OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to review us following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our spacious rooms and its views. We have now addressed your feedback re the odour from bathroom drain.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to NZ.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

Comfortable bedroom,sitting area and well equipped kitchen. Very good for a temporary residence since well equipped with large fridge, dishwasher, small clothes washer and dryer and much more. Modern bath with separate tub and shower. Good views. Quiet rooms in a modern highrise. Decent location, but you can find better for this price. Not for most tourists. Staff was not geared to tourists or short stop visitors. Nearby eating places are not medium to high quality restaurants. We wished that we made a different choice. It was a good residence but top hotels offer much better service.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 204roberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. I am sorry we did not exceed your overall expectations especially in relation to service from the team. We are an apartment residence and do not offer some of the services that other full hotels offer. However, we have taken your feedback on board and will take necessary steps to ensure we improve in this area.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Incredible views and even more incredible staff! just a stones throw away from attractions and necessities. perfect balance of practicality and luxury, a jewel in Aucklands tourism industry. Hospitality like no other.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank dmlee2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to review us following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the view from your room and service from our team.

We hope to see you again on your staycation.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

We stayed for 3 nights in room 2915. Nice hotel with modern decor. Not a huge room, separate bedroom, but ok for our stay as we were out most of the day.

Laundry facilities available in room as well as a dishwasher and fridge. Tea/coffee also supplied

Our room had a good view of the Sky Tower. Centrally located within walking distance to the City centre. Great Italian restaurant nearby.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to review us following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the room and service from our team.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to NZ.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Perfect location to Queen st and the viaduct. Room was clean and tidy with an amazing view of the sky tower. Loved having the pool and sauna as well. The bed and pillows were comfortable, lovely staff on arrival .

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank rachellepimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the service from our team & view from the room.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews