We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
38
19
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
19
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert park great location self contained queen street beautiful hotel easy access per day walking distance sky tower car park apartment spa 1gb auckland harbour washer kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Fabulous apartment style room with washing machine, dryer, oven, stove top, fridge freezer, big TV in a separate lounge dining area, dining room table and chairs, lots of kitchen stuff along with more than we wanted for this stay but loved that it was all there. Underfloor heating was also lovely.
Huge bath and shower with glass to the ceiling so no problem with condensation in the bathroom after a shower.
Our view from the balcony on the 14th floor was stunning at night and you could see the sea in the daytime. Location perfect for anyone wanting town access and also easy access for taxis / Uber pick up and drop offs.
Huge comfortable bed.
Daily service.
We'll certainly recommend and be back next time we are in Auckland.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 358tracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

It was a touch of class. Brilliant location and lovely city views towards the harbour. We had to eat out for breakfast as the residences do not have a restaurant. Inside the unit itself was a kitchenette with everything that one needs if you wanted to cook for yourself.
The room was lovely and clean and modern.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MartinConboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Good hotel for the money. Super location as it was minutes away from metro, restaurants, shops and the sky tower. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. Great view from the room. I would recommend this.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank bradwright9263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great aspects - very beautiful building, large apartments, good location for downtown Auckland sites, including the ferries and the Sky Tower.

Not Great aspects - this is no fault of the hotel at all, but it is located close to pubs/bars - the sound travels easily into your apartment. We were awake almost every night from boisterous partygoers below. The beds are uber comfortable though.

Not Great - the wifi is capped at 1gb per day - this made working in the evenings online to keep up with work nearly impossible. The connection was dropped constantly with the lovely "fair play" page coming up. Forget streaming anything on Netflix for your kids - won't happen.

Not Great - room cleanliness. We were "entitled" to light cleaning - bathrooms, kitchen, dishes, beds were made and towels restocked. We had some problems - one day, the kids tracked in an obvious dirt trail on the carpet, and it was not vacuumed. Apparently they vacuum once per week, and since we were staying 4 nights, we weren't entitled to that. BTW, there is no non-carpeted place for dirty shoes, it's carpeted right from the front door.

Not Great - room cleanliness again - one night, our toddler had an accident in the middle of the night, and there was some wee on the sheets. I put a note on the bed in the morning asking for the sheets to be changed and they were not. In fact, they remade the bed with the SAME DIRTY, DAMP SHEETS. I was shocked and slightly embarrassed, as I'm sure every parent dreads their toddler having an accident away from home. I obviously ended up stripping the bed myself and remaking it with whatever bedding was left.

Other than that - if you can put up with poor wifi and you have impeccably clean kids - go for it. It really was a beautiful property. I just wish for the price, they weren't so stingy with the wifi, the bedding and the hoovering.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kingsvillekijiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very pleasant stay, the rooms are a very comfortable size. The 2 bedroom units areparticuylarly comfortable.. Some information about local breakfast would be handy. Nice and close to Queen Street also very easy access to industrial areas

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews