We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
Prestigia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
188
86
28
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
86
28
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert park great location park view sky tower indoor pool art gallery easy access awesome stay nespresso machine per day noisy at night washer and dryer beautiful hotel long weekend comfortable bed enjoyed our stay central city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our apartment. Our first time visiting Auckland and unsure where to stay. We loved the location, close to queen street, Victoria Street, a quick walk to Skycity, Albert Park, Les Mills Auckland and easy shopping and food outlets everywhere. Staff so courteous and welcoming. We stayed 4 nights, spent 2 nights in the snow then back for another two nights. Upgraded to level 23. Magnificent, no complaints at all. Thank you. Would highly recommend AVANI Metropolis

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lodges_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

This hotel offers a great breakfast and comfortable stay. It's in a good location, within walking distance to many restuarants and shops. I would stay here again. Our room was a two story with a washer and dryer, which we loved.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank GlobeGlimpse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Location is good. Very close to Queen street and piers. Easy to get what you need and transport . Room cleaning service everyday but sometimes did not clean the table. Bad sleep on Friday and Saturday nights as noise of music and people shouting outside through midnight. Check in and out is very efficient and staff is nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank BackPacker718270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We wanted a self contained arrangement for our three days in beautiful Auckland. The AVANI was well worth the booking. The apartment had everything for cooking meals to general living. The ‘wow factor’ was the view from our room of the harbour, the internal decor throughout, and layout of the hotel. I think that most of the residents are owner occupiers, adding a layer of savvy and comfort to the experience as a guest. The apartment was very clean + great, comfy bed. We used the gym and it was very well fitted out and clean. The indoor pool looked great but was being serviced during our stay. The staff were very professional. Just outside the hotel are convenience stores if you need supplies and Countdown, a Woolworths-type store, is about 5 mins walk. If you don’t want to cook, there are numerous boutique pubs and cafes that dot laneways within 5-10 mins of the hotel. Overall, style and function describe this residence.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judejourneywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

In an absolutely perfect location on Freyberg Square for accessibility to everything around Auckland city centre, Avani Metropolis offers comfortably furnished, quite spacious self-contained rooms at a competitive price. Friendly, helpful staff and an amazing pool. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to future visits.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank julieparker12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews