We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
263
69
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
69
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies butterflies restaurant hip hotel great location ferry terminal view room amazing hotel i highly recommend this hotel harbour front continental breakfast new zealand family room mini bar valet parking waiheke island club room three nights
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for couple of nights on arrival into NZ, hotel location is perfect.
Minutes walk from pretty much most attractions , shops and restaurants.
Hotel has had a total recent renovation and is absolutely immaculate. Lovely rooms and
communal areas.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank SRKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The hotel is located in Awckland bay, in the very center of the city. Nice rooms, only the restroom is divided from the bedroom by a sliding window and the outside windows cannot be opene, so the rooms do not get fresh airs.
Breakfast was good. The hotel has bikes for rental and the cycling route to Mission bay is right in front of the hotel. Not to miss!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank daakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel E, General Manager at M Social Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

daakota hey !!

Thanks for the spectacular feedback..... sorry about the fresh air and windows but I hope you had a great stay regardless.

Great that you love the location !!

Stay social !!

nigel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We spent 3 nights at this wonderful new hotel. The checkin was super friendly and efficient while the room was very trendy with the newest technology. The bed was very comfortable and the views from our room on the 8th floor were fantastic. The ground floor bar was excellent while the the restaurant served inventive delicious food. The staff here were all top notch from reception, restaurant, bar to housekeeping. This is now our go to hotel in Auckland.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This is our second stay with the Msocial team. The rooms are bright and new, love the 2 blinds option for dark and really dark. The bed is comfortable- so much so that we have bought one for home!
We arrived early as were spending the day in Waiheke, I didn't expect a room to be available but the staff went out of their way and gave us a room well before checkin time on the 11th floor. Great views on a sunny day which we had.
Will definitely stay again soon I'm hoping..

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed here for three nights and both my wife and I thought the room was really quirky, the staff were friendly and helpful and it’s in an amazing spot on Quay Street. It’s the perfect place to explore the city on foot, with great views of the harbour and the viaduct bit of the city. It is a bit on the pricey side, but it’s worth the money for location alone

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Climber220815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews