We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aways good”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 1,982 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed 14 June 2024

Took 14 of my overseas colleagues here and had a great meal. All were very impressed. We had the private room upstairs and were so well looked after.Gerome is fast becoming my go to restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank H2944REmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2024

They were open Sunday night, so we headed out in the pouring rain onto the busy motorway. But.... so worth the trip. Were joined by family and we were not disappointed. Great menu, only one meal unavailable, but everything tapa's wise and large plates was stunning. The fig tapa dish was stand out for me and the octopus large plate. Thank you so much

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Traveler06510676348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2024 via mobile

Amazing food, attentive staff would dine back there tonight if we weren’t leaving Auckland. Great atmosphere and dining experience

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank nzmarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2024

This restaurant has delicious, reasonably priced, authentic Greek food. It is stylishly and comfortable. Staff are very welcoming. Service is quick. The food is beautifully presented, We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lloyd p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2024

This restaurant has authentic Greek food that is really delicious and reasonably priced. The staff are very welcoming. Service was excellent. Our food arrived quickly and was beautifully presented. The decor is stylish and comfortable. The atmosphere is very relaxed. We want to dine here again.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank janeireland2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.