We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 1,977 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

thanks to Gerome for a great night for a friends and family event. great food, service and so kind and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank bendikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I treated my wife to lunch for Mothers Day, and accordingly the restaurant seemed quite full. Despite this the service from our engaging server was extremely prompt and efficient, and this continued throughout the entire meal. We had ordered and received our first glass of wine within minutes of being seated, and offered the chance to order a couple of starters at that point while we further studied the menu. Starters arrived very soon after and we ordered a selection of sharing plates, not easy as every dish sounded delicious and almost certainly was based on our meal. Every dish was easy to share and all were truly delicious. They came to the table as ready in a nice flow, not too fast or slow, but very efficient. All of the food was incredibly tasty and it isn't easy to pick favourites, but a special mention must go to the large prawn dumplings and a squid ink risotto with octopus & prawns. There were so many dishes we didn't try so we will be back soon, but the dumplings & risotto will be ordered again for sure. Faultless service & delicious food, can't wait to return.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank NZTommo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

Loved this place. Beautiful decor, wasn't too busy, well priced, and delicious food. Between the two of us we ate 3 small dishes, one large, and a dessert. Could have ordered one more small or side to get full.

Very tasty, would return.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

First time diner at Gerome. Wonderful dishes, service and atmosphere. Certainly, very keen to go back!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Mitchcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024

My team and I had a superb meal at Gerome. This was my second time here and it is even better than the first time. Inspired tweaks to make favourites even better! Thanks!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank BedandBreakfast02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.