We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 1,966 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed 4 January 2024

We ( a party of 7) made a last minute decision to eat at Geromes, after the tennis. We shared the food and it was amazing - would definitely recommend the lamb shoulder, the cous cous/beetroot salad and the cauliflower. Our waiter was friendly and attentive- would definitely recommend this restaurant- and that’s from a foodie!!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Sightseer62372590562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Amazing food, even for a coeliac!
They have an amazing xtensive menu and could swap out anything glutenous - such as couscous for a lovely gf alternative.
We are four starters, up there is price but well worth it.
Chargrilled octopus
Harissa rubbed chicken skewers
Roasted aubergine
With skordalia,tahini dressing , saffron aioli….
Dolmades w labneh feta and mint
Absolute feast even for a coeliac.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank kiwibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Fantastic Greek fare in the charming village of Parnell. (With a vast array of wines to choose from!)

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank janetsmith2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

From the moment we entered Gerome we were excited to be there. The staff were welcoming, the ambience was magical, and the food was sensational. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our special evening and we will definitely be back. Thank you Gerone for a night we will always remember.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank proudkiwi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

It was our first visit to Gerome, and won't be our last, it was outstanding as far as the food was concerned. Every dish was both visually appealing and tasty, we can't wait to return and try some different dishes.
Drinks menu was also good, the only potential negative was service, which was missing some of the time.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 52phantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.