We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Lunch”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed 26 March 2023 via mobile

We had a late lunch on a Saturday afternoon with our adult children. It was their first experience of Greek food and it was a huge success. They loved the presentation and the different flavours. Although we were there “off-peak” there were still good flow of patrons and comfortable vibey atmosphere. We really enjoyed the meal will definitely be visiting Gerome again.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2023

A lovely evening with delicious food served without fuss and plentiful portions at a good price.
my second visit and not my last.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Busy, service top notch, food superb as always and the team surprised with candle, cake and song. Magic.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank andrea_scown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023

Everything that we ordered was delicious. The service was quick!!
You must definitely try this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Edmond032023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023

Service and food was extremely excellent the food and staff were excellent the atmosphere was amazing. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Bxgordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.