We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner at Gerome. Great service, delicious food and a great space to dine in. The lamb shoulder, chicken skewers and dolmades were all excellent.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Wingdognz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2023

I had visitors from America who wanted healthy kai on their last night in NZ. It is described on the menu as a large sharing plate but take my word for it, you wont want to share the lamb dish with anyone it is so good. My husband was in raptures about the chicken skewers, the best chicken he has ever eaten was his description. Loved the side purees and concoctions that came with all the dishes, which made it quite unique. Nice space with upstairs/downstairs areas, friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 465lionelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2023

The four meals at our table were all excellent, the staff were helpful, attentive and pleasant. We would all go back there again and recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank SusanA090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

A friend recommended Gerome and it was great. Food, drinks, service all top notch.
Can recommend the kataifi prawns, and the slow cooked lamb shoulder.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank D2432ODlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2023

Service was first class and the food even better. Wouldn't hesitate to dine here again. I would thoroiugh recommend the egggplant dish and the lamb! YUM - Felicity

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank felicity2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.