We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed 20 January 2023

Service was first class and the food even better. Wouldn't hesitate to dine here again. I would thoroiugh recommend the egggplant dish and the lamb! YUM - Felicity

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank felicity2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2023

We went for a birthday dinner. It was first time trying Greek food so we asked the staff if he could recommend us. He was so kind and professional and his recommendation was superb! We loved all of the food we ordered and had a great bday dinner🙂 thank you!

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Go-JHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023

Everything was great about the place. The staff, the food, especially the drinks were so amazing. We had a great night at Gerome. It was our anniversary and I'm glad I chose this place. Will definitely visit soon!

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Ankit_Sethi236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

A dining experience that is worth every $. Fantastic range of food with every dish enjoyed by our group. The waiter had knowledge of all plates (and great pronunciation) , and recommended just the right amount of plates to share. Caters for all occasions from an intimate dinner, to large family meals, to a birthday parties.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlesMcGibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023

We started with the prawns and meatballs which were fabulous and then the main chicken and fish . Delish!

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank AndieC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.