We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 1,982 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Parnell
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

Great interior design restaurant. Friendly staff who showed us to the upstairs area . Server showed us menus quickly and we ordered cocktails and water. Once drinks were served server advised us of menu and what they didn’t . We orders a selection of mixed sharing plates prawns, Chicken , Greek salad , calamari salad. All very nice . Great atmosphere would highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Trek00664204375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2023 via mobile

The food were amazing. My wife and I ordered boneless lamb and chicken thighs risotto. The meat were so tender and the risotto were amazing with just the perfect amount of cheese. The atmosphere were so relaxing and the service were excellent. We had one minor incident though that my dish came with two pieces of hair in it. However, they replaced my dish with a new one instantly and they dropped the charges on my plate. Amazing service actually.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Once again, our experience was great. The food, the service and the atmosphere. We’ll be back for sure.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Happiness41157540296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022

Had 12 people for a family celebration, the food, atmosphere and service were great could not ask for anything more.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 266spiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022

As usual Gerome was true to its promise to deliver a successful dining experience. We went as a group of 8 for lunch yesterday; the food was exceptional, the waitress was extremely nice and accommodating, and the lovely French waiter was really professional.Thank you Gerome, we will definitely be back soon.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank ALSAYED2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.