We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! An easy 5 stars. Will be back!”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,979 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 12 May 2024

A truly outstanding food experience! We were blown away by the meal and the service. The dishes were innovative and delicious and with attention paid to every detail. We especially appreciated the way that our gluten- and dairy-free guest was able to enjoy an equally awesome dining experience through well thought out tweaks to each dish.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2024

Absolutely get to Culprit the next chance you have! We had the Seasonal Set Menu and oh my goodness, what a delicious experience! We were raving from the starters to the dessert and even the next morning. Every dish was full of flavour and skill. We had a lovely waitress - so helpful and knowledgeable. Loved the space and interior design. We will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Keren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2024

We have eaten in top restaurants around the world, and this was one of the best. Each course was unique and delicious. We did the tasting menu and "made it epic" and it was totally worth it. The staff was terrific. Kudos to all.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Exploration797319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

Culprit was the best choice for us to celebrate our first night out as parents since having our baby. We loved that we didn’t have to think about food and drinks everything was set up and ready to go - set menu for the win! - Valentina was such an incredible host and she really made our night so special. Definitely recommend upgrading to the duck and having the wine pairings with the food. Delish! 🤤❤️

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank chelseaxlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Amazing place for a dinner, super spacious and not cramped up like a lot of places. Came here for a friends birthday and made some prior arrangements with them to bring a cake, then also had some extra arrangements made on the day and the staff were super accommodating. Food is fantastic and service was second to none! Will definitely come back. Also check out their sister bar Little Culprit too, Elliot there makes some awesome cocktails.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank chefhoksibkao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.