We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb night out”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,966 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Fabulous food, blew us away. Friendly and attentive staff, from the wait staff to the chefs in the kitchen, who greet you as you walk past.
The highlights for us were the doughnuts with parfait (a well worth it add on!), the koha of oyster cream, the 'jet planes' and the lamb tomahawk. It's definitely worth going 'Epic' and getting the kaimoana platter.
Can't wait to go back and introduce others to this great dinning spot.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2023

Fantastic food, great service. We enjoyed the whole experience, went for set menu, which was very delicious and scrumptious , we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monikat941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Just Marvelous!!! We enjoyed the tasting menu and added the chicken liver parfait. It was one of the best restaurants we tried during our month long trip. Thank you to our lady Chef for spending time with us.
The Upton’s.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doriu2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Culprits “Pulled Together” event celebrating females in the wine and food industry was an evening of great food and wine matching. Met some inspiring women following their passion in wine and food.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank badgerandcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Excellent food and service.
All of the dishes were fantastic fresh ingredients thoughtfully prepared and presented. One of our guests had some dietary restrictions which were handled well and they didn't feel at all excluded. The substitutions were handled well.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Dene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.