We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,977 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We hadn’t been to Culprit before but had it on our list to try. We chose the restaurant of the month menu and it was amazing. The mushroom milk buns, OMG and the kumara fries, best we’ve ever had. The kingfish was also light, refreshing and delicious. Staff were attentive and super helpful. And to top it off probably one of the best dirty martinis we’ve had. Highly recommended and we will be back

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Ngallardo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2021

We had the Jetset menu, food was delicious, service was excellent and knowledgeable. Sitting at the kitchen bar was entertaining, watching the food being prepared and interacting with the chefs. Highly recommend going asap.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank catcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We attended with our friends to celebrate birthdays in August. We had the set menu, travel inspired for restaurant month. The presentation of the inflight meal was so creative and the fermented mushroom butter infused milk buns were incredible!!! We dreamt about them! Ordered a side of the most incredible kumara fries - light and crispy. Our group shared the fish and steak as mains, both amazing though we all actually preferred the fish as it had interesting flavour combinations. We highly recommend Culprit, staff were really informative and there to answer any questions we had about the meal. Thank you again to all the wonderful wait staff and chefs 💕

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Mikaela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Creative, delicious, unique. We were all delighted with our dinner at Culprit. Lively atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank DayTrip06659419487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We were a table of 8 for a birthday dinner. Great ambiance, very entertaining, the food was outstanding. We had the set menu for restaurant month. The fermented mushroom butter infused Milk breads were incredible. But it would spoil it to tell more. Just go. We had both vegetarian and meat eaters in out group, everyone was happy,

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brizendine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.