We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service, great food....overall excellent”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Interesting food, well cooked. Really high quality service - knowledgable, attentive, smart not smarmy and just right...and lots of interesting touches. Well done Culprit.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2021

The food was absolutely delicious, every dish was impecable and the flavour profiles were outstanding! We were a table of 3 and we are all keen to come back. Service was friendly and informative, massive thank you to all the staff for a wonderful Friday lunch.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mozparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Attention to detail on flavour, texture, presentation, service and staff makes dinner at Culprit so good.
Every time I have had a meal I have left with a new favourite food taste I had not experienced before.
Well sourced ethical produced also let's you feel a little smug as you eat luscious tasty morsels and drink well matched wines. Thanks team again for a great meal and good company.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Arohagurl_tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

AMAZING FOOD. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. And the biggest 10/10 to Zac in the kitchen. Would recommend to go here for any date or function.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank bexbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

From booking through to paying this was an amazing culinary experience. We had originally booked for 6:30. A change to 7:30 was accommodated no prob. We started with a couple of drinks at little culprit across the road. Give the boot drink a go…this little bar is cozy, bartender and wait staff lovely, drinks interesting and well priced. The main event at culprit was amazing. We started with the plum fizz drink that was as good as other reviews claimed. We had the trolly deal and upgraded to the duck. We added oysters and bone marrow. The sommelier is very knowledgeable and we had a great central Otago Pinot noir. The food was beautiful in presentation and taste. Next time I’m in the city of sails I will certainly return.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Sherpa538728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.