We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre show mood setter”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,980 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Attention to detail on flavour, texture, presentation, service and staff makes dinner at Culprit so good.
Every time I have had a meal I have left with a new favourite food taste I had not experienced before.
Well sourced ethical produced also let's you feel a little smug as you eat luscious tasty morsels and drink well matched wines. Thanks team again for a great meal and good company.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Arohagurl_tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

AMAZING FOOD. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. And the biggest 10/10 to Zac in the kitchen. Would recommend to go here for any date or function.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank bexbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

From booking through to paying this was an amazing culinary experience. We had originally booked for 6:30. A change to 7:30 was accommodated no prob. We started with a couple of drinks at little culprit across the road. Give the boot drink a go…this little bar is cozy, bartender and wait staff lovely, drinks interesting and well priced. The main event at culprit was amazing. We started with the plum fizz drink that was as good as other reviews claimed. We had the trolly deal and upgraded to the duck. We added oysters and bone marrow. The sommelier is very knowledgeable and we had a great central Otago Pinot noir. The food was beautiful in presentation and taste. Next time I’m in the city of sails I will certainly return.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Sherpa538728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Most enjoyable 3 hrs with pleasure, service, great food, fantastic flavours all with a smile. We would all come again and bring friends

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank KICS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Not enough superlatives to describe the experience. food, drinks, atmosphere and staff were 5 stars!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Jaycee0e1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.