We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,970 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We came for dinner early in the evening before a show and they were starting to get busy. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious! We had the $50 trolley and it was a great amount of food for each of us!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank melaniedR8946RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021

Found via an internet search and wasn't disappointed.

Went for the Epic (Degustation) menu and wasn't disappointed. A lot of creative thinking and various flavors went into the dishes which were all served promptly by an attentive team. Some dishes better than others but that's to be expected when there is 10 different courses. Left feeling well satisfied but not stuffed which is always good.

The cocktails are highly recommended too.

Meal was well priced.

Little Culprit across the road is a nice little bar for an after-dinner drink too.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chchfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Very cool atmosphere, attentive service and amazing food. Loved that the menu is a set price, and the only choices you have to make are your drinks and your main course. As soon as you get comfy and have your first drink in hand the food starts appearing and it is all delicious! We shared the duck main which was superb.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BirdNerd345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Really nice atmosphere. All of the food was amazing. We had the duck main and it was really good. The dessert was so yum. Really great service

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank tansoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

A fantastic night with great food, excellent service and perfect wine matching. Loved the trolley dishes, Tastes and presentation were amazing.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cfma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.