We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Very cool atmosphere, attentive service and amazing food. Loved that the menu is a set price, and the only choices you have to make are your drinks and your main course. As soon as you get comfy and have your first drink in hand the food starts appearing and it is all delicious! We shared the duck main which was superb.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BirdNerd345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Really nice atmosphere. All of the food was amazing. We had the duck main and it was really good. The dessert was so yum. Really great service

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank tansoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

A fantastic night with great food, excellent service and perfect wine matching. Loved the trolley dishes, Tastes and presentation were amazing.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cfma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

The food wasn’t worth the price. I booked it as an anniversary dinner. The restraunt didn’t offered any complimentary cake like most of other restaurants does on every occasion. We tried sidart, grove cassia giraffe. It was nothing close to them

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Dhawal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We did the Epic Menu. Great food, catered for vegetarian, and food preferences. My friends did the wine match and I had the frozen plum cocktail-delicious! The fried cheese was amazing!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bhaznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.