We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of Culprit.

Culprit.
Ranked #3 of 1,982 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Restaurant details
Description: Culprit serves nostalgic kiwi cuisine with a modern global edge. We offer chefs choice menus that hero local suppliers. Owner & Chef Kyle Street creates playful dishes that are innovative and big on flavour, often with a nod to his New Zealand upbringing.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

The food wasn’t worth the price. I booked it as an anniversary dinner. The restraunt didn’t offered any complimentary cake like most of other restaurants does on every occasion. We tried sidart, grove cassia giraffe. It was nothing close to them

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Dhawal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We did the Epic Menu. Great food, catered for vegetarian, and food preferences. My friends did the wine match and I had the frozen plum cocktail-delicious! The fried cheese was amazing!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bhaznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We had a team celebration on a Friday afternoon, we pre-booked the Epic menu for a long late lunch. The food was just right with great flavours and not overwhelming in portion sizes, so even though it was a lot of dishes, there was room for dessert and we happily tasted every dish. Loved the chip and dip. Fine dining food in a very casual environment.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlotztNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Before I mention how unbelievable the food was, let me say a huge thank you to the wait staff who memorized all our unusual dietary requirements (no-dairy, no cucumber or raw food) and made entirely new delicious dishes. Easily the best experience I've had in Auckland - perfect attention to detail, amazing range of flavours on the $45 menu (go for the duck) and great atmosphere with a view into the busy kitchen. I will be returning, and bringing more friends.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank danl695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Flavours and textures so good you won't want to swallow! Very reasonably priced for this quality. The chicken parfait is a must.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank AndrM156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Culprit. also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Culprit.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.