We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy but the activity is part of the allure!”
Review of MELBA Vulcan

MELBA Vulcan
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Melba is one of the few cafes in Auckland that could be called an institution. The original cafe in Vulcan Lane has changed little over the last decade. It's the kind of place both locals and tourists have always felt very comfortable visiting. Renowned for the best coffee, breakfast and brunch in the Auckland CBD. It's now time for you to try MELBA.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Sort of crammed ourselves into a spot and shared a very good breakfast that was moderately priced, delicious and speedy. I would recommend it but not for a business meeting. Good experience close to our hotel.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Stopped by for breakfast based on the reviews. Beware this is a mini chain restaurant (6-7) so make sure you check the address as of not all of them are ranked equal. Cute little cafe with excellent coffee and breakfast. Gluten free options also. A little more pricy than the rest of the cafes but based on location/food/coffee I would still recommended if budget is not an issue.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Mouzouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Great food. We had a table of 4. All meals came out together beautifully presented and hot. Centrally located. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranav Meelu, Owner at MELBA Vulcan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank You for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely breakfast menu 🤗

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

Really delicious food and friendly staff. It was nicely located away from the busy Main Street but close enough for the downtown vibe. Everything was delicious, including the beverages. Happy find.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank HappyFeet215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranav Meelu, Owner at MELBA Vulcan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you for your lovely words, look forward to seeing you guys next time ✌️

Kind Regards
Team Melba Vulcan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our coffee and brunch at Melba. The Bombay Mince was a unique and tasty breakfast option. The real star of the show was the coffee and croissant.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Relax26023243022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranav Meelu, Owner at MELBA Vulcan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2023

Thank you, so glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, coffee & croissants.

See you next time ✌️

- Team MELBA Vulcan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MELBA Vulcan also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to MELBA Vulcan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.