We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brekky CBD”
Review of MELBA Vulcan

MELBA Vulcan
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Melba is one of the few cafes in Auckland that could be called an institution. The original cafe in Vulcan Lane has changed little over the last decade. It's the kind of place both locals and tourists have always felt very comfortable visiting. Renowned for the best coffee, breakfast and brunch in the Auckland CBD. It's now time for you to try MELBA.
Reviewed 27 December 2023 via mobile

Had breakfast, Turk eggs with a yoghurt dip and chorizo. Awesome flavour and great start for my active morning. Definitely a good Brekky spot in the CBD.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank AdaraAlbahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranav Meelu, Owner at MELBA Vulcan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Thank You Adara for your lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us.
See you next time!

- Team MELBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, great food and coffee. Sat outside for breakfast one day, and the following day inside. Served quickly and tasted great.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Stine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranav Meelu, Owner at MELBA Vulcan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Thank You Stine, glad you enjoyed your breakfast on both the occasions. Look forward to serving you again in the future.

Team MELBA Vulcan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

We were out early on a Saturday morning exploring Queen st and saw this Vulcan lane. My wife ventured towards a clothes shop and then we saw this very well patronised cafe.

We ventured in and were met with a greeting and smile and shown to a table. Food was quick and very nice, as was the coffee.

We had planned to return another time but our holiday got in the way of that!

Well done guys, thank you!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank surfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranav Meelu, Owner at MELBA Vulcan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2023

Thank you for your kind words guys, we are glad to know you enjoyed your breakfast and coffee at our lovely cafe in the heart of Auckland CBD. See you guys next time!

- Team MELBA Vulcan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2023

What a great find in this quaint alleyway just behind queen street
Stunning food, perfect taste and portions
Fantastic balance of flavours
Service 1st class
Could not fault a thing
Well done !

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodforfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

This cafe is fantastic! I had bacon and eggs and it must have been the best I have had anywhere. The cut of bacon and the toast was devine. Funky cafe, great food and service. Great people here!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank thatraynerlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed MELBA Vulcan also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to MELBA Vulcan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.