We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Auckland & Beyond Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Auckland & Beyond Tours
from US$343.86
More Info
from US$392.00
More Info
from US$251.02
More Info
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
198
17
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
17
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobbiton movie set hobbiton tour driver chris day tour geothermal valley amazing tour comfortable trip new zealand goat island photo spots glow worm caves wai o tapu waitomo caves safe driver highly recommended tour great trip excellent driver
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my crew went on the Tour to Hobbiton with Auckland and Beyond.
The driver came to our hotel super on time and he was a friendly person.
He provided us free wifi on the way to Hobbiton and some snacks as bananas, chips, water and croisssants.
The driving was smooth and safe.
Communication with the office about timings and price was fast and professional.
I truly recommend this agency when you are in Auckland.
Trustworthy.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank antheaskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aucklandtoursnz, Owner at Auckland & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Anthea,
Thanks for your amazing review on our tour to the Hobbiton Movie Set.
It was great having you and your crew on board Auckland & Beyond Tours and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Got private tour to Hobbiton town with Richard on 18th Sep. He is very nice, gently and very polite. I have time in Auckland only 1 day, booking this tour on 11 at night but in the morning he can take me from hotel (Ibis Auckland airport) to hobbiton tour. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Patiparn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aucklandtoursnz, Owner at Auckland & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for your review, glad that we have impressed you and hope to see again soon.
Auckland & Beyond Tours specialises in customised private tours departing from Auckland to the top destinations in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great Experience! highly recommend to everyone who wants a guaranteed amazing trip! Easy pick up and drop off at your hotel and always on time :) Must visit the Hobbiton and Rotorua, unique spots in NZ

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ginaazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aucklandtoursnz, Owner at Auckland & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Gina, We are truly happy that you enjoyed your tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The attraction itself was impressive, very well run and an excellent promotion for NZ as a tourist attraction. We found it interesting and took lots of photos. The Bus driver was friendly, helpful and drove safely.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robC2015UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aucklandtoursnz, Owner at Auckland & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for the feedback Rob, We are happy that you enjoyed your time in NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Overall good experience. Very quick and efficient contact with organizers, kind driver, everything on time. Many thanks!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Daria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aucklandtoursnz, Owner at Auckland & Beyond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

You are very welcome Daria, We are always here to make you have great experience in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews