We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, clean spacious house in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightsee6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean spacious house in a great location that caters for all”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The house is in an excellent location set back off Marmion Avenue opposite the road leading to Shorehaven beach and has a bus stop right outside. We were a family of eight ranging from three years to eighty years and the house was family friendly and suitable for everyone. We had a fantastic stay and would recommend it to all. The owner Susan made sure we were comfortable and we can't thank her enough. We will definitely do it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review of the house, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay and I am so happy that you had a great holiday, the house was immaculate when you left which was very much appreciated, I would love for you to stay again, kind regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasabr...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Susan's house is not only spacious, but very well appointed. I stayed there for a week and could not have been more pleased. The photographs are an honest representation, and the house really is as good as it looks. Susan left a few essentials in the house for our arrival, and it was really helpful. I would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thanks Thomas, it was a pleasure to have you and your mum stay and you left the house so clean and tidy I would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainul M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home, Spacious, Fully Furnish and Strategic Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have really great time during our 6 days stay at this lovely home. This home is fully furnish and I feel really comfortable stay as my own home. The location is strategic because nearby to the beach, many restaurants and attractive places nearby. The best thing is the kitchen is equipped with all utensils,cookware, refrigerator, oven, microwave, and basic things to cook like cooking oil, salt, pepper, coffee, tea and many other things. The owner even provide us with bread and milk for breakfast as i didn't expected such treatment. The owner is really nice person and punctual to meet us on time and we really appreciate her for give us suggestion to attractive places nearby. If I visit again Perth, I will stay again at the same place. Thank you for having us and we really had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen Area
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Ainul, it was a pleasure to have to stay for the week, and you and your family are most welcome to stay again, kind regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdpr2015
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Immaculate Modern Luxury Home, Near the Beach, with Everything In it!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thankyou to our hosts who were so very accomodating and helpful, from the beginning to the end. We made a last minute booking asking to arrive about an hour from when we made the booking, we then asked for a late check out the day before we were due to leave and even on the day when we still needed a little longer Susan was so incredibly patient and helpful and made us feel like nothing was too much trouble.
The house was so much better than the pictures were able to show and it was so lovely to stay in such a new, clean, contemporary home that everyone was happy with. Aside from the house itself being beautiful, spacious and immaculate, it really did have absolutely everything we needed and more. My 16 year old took over the theatre room and my 13 year old used the play room at the other end of the house as her dance studio, and although this still left the tv in the lounge and dining area I dont think it was even turned on while we were there. I loved that the kitchen was at the centre of everything and u were a part of everything rather than being seperate from everyone. The sound system that allowed you to play music throughout the house when and where u wanted was my favourite and although it was a holiday, the study really did come in handy and the wifi meant no complaints from anyone! The house definitely provided plenty of space as well as privacy if u wanted it. All the appliances were modern and easy to use and the house was so easy to keep clean.
The area is so relaxing and newly built. We had fish and chips on the beach at sunset and sat at table and benches in the new park area they have just built and took lots of photos by the water. I was surprised that such a new area really has so much close by. There are shops, restaurants, cafes, parks all nearby and we will definitely be back to experience more. Thankyou so much to our hosts for providing such a lovely home, we had an amazing time, did not want to leave and are trying to organize time to come back. See you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cannot choose
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank-you for your review , you were the most delightful guests and would love to see you again, I would say that one of the most rewarding things about renting out a home is meeting people like yourselves and hopefully continuing on a lovely friendship, thank you again, love, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn U
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the owner Susan is a most delightful lady who kindly showed us through the house on our arrival. Thinking of our needs after a long journey, there was milk, bread, butter, tea, coffee, etc. provided (also a bottle of wine). This thoughtfulness was most appreciated.

The house is very spacious and beautiful. Everything you would need is at your fingertips. The furnishings and decor are high quality and a pleasure to be surrounded by. If staying with a larger group, (8 people) the four bedrooms are all queens with ample space, plus there are three living areas for when you might need a breakout space.

Yanchep National Park is nearby, with Perth city a reasonable drive away, but not so far that it is a problem. There are some large shopping centres within an easy drive.

Anyone thinking of staying in Perth would be mad not to stay here. It is a great place to kick back and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the house
Liked least: Mattress in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope we see you in the future, regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing