We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly house”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern Chic Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase Brand New Double-Storey House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase
Brand New Double-Storey House
Gather For Feasts At The Dining Table
Comfortable & Relaxing Living Room
Lets Have A Chat
Come On In and Join In The Conversation At The Table
Functional Galley Kitchen
Laptop Station and Desk
So Handy To Be Close To The Kitchen
An Inviting Entry Foyer - Sit & Browse Tourist Information Here
Queen-sized Bedroom
2nd of 6 Ensuite Baths
Twin Bedroom
1st of 6 Ensuite Baths
Laundry Room
For All Your Laundry & Cleaning Needs
Time For An Aussie BBQ!
Plenty Of Room For Everyone To Enjoy The Alfresco/Patio
The Most Treasured Book In The House
Tea Anyone?
With Our Compliments.....
Visitor Information
Sing Your Heart Out On Karaoke Nights
Board Games To Entertain All Ages
To While Away Happy Times
Page Park at Your Doorstep
A Playground Any Child Would Love
Clean and Green
Rolling Greens
Tennis Anyone?
Tennis Half-Court
BBQ Grill at Page Park
Tables and Benches
More Seating
Welcome to Curtin University
Curtin University Campus
Waterford Plaza - evening
Shopping is less than a 3-min drive away.
Waterford Plaza - a popular shopping mall with the locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
“Friendly house”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is amazing and friendly.
It has varieties games and all rooms have own ensuite.
The house also has carport which can park 2 cars as well as the people mover (12seats) under 2.35 meters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you too, for being amazing guests. Truly appreciate your consideration for cleanliness and neatness when you checked out. We look forward to welcoming back you and your family to Istana Bentley No.5 in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shu C
1 review
“Superb Accommodation ”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We finally made it to Istana Bentley! This is a place you definitely want to stay at Perth if you are traveling in a big group. We are family of 10 pax with a mixture of adults and kids and we enjoyed so much during our time at Istana Bentley.

1. Attentive & super nice host
Shirley has been very patient with our queries and request. She also help us with rental of transport & driver and plan for our itinerary. Replied us instantly when we need assistance.

2. Hotel like rooms - Very clean, each room is with a bathroom attached. it's so convenient! With extra pillow, blanket.

3. Aunties love cooking at the kitchen - fully equipped with everything you need.

4. Uncles love singing karaoke. Drinking coffee and reading a book at patio in the morning while enjoying the breeze.

5. Kids love laptop, wifi, tv and toys. And park nearby, we went to 2 different park almost everyday.

6. Laundry room is great convenient as well.

7. Convenient store - walking distance open from 7am to 9pm. we can drop by to buy batteries or some groceries.

Thanks Shirley for providing such a comfortable stay. Your house is definitely played an important part of our journey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Shu C, thank you too for choosing to stay at Istana Bentley No.5. It's been a great pleasure and delight hosting you and your wonderful family. We are indeed pleased that everyone made full use of the amenities provided and that you found the location very convenient. Very glad that you enjoyed the daily tours too. There are lots more to see and do and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
Owner / Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME...PERFECT HOMESTAY!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our group of 15 stayed for 7 nights (with one night complimentary from Shirley) which we appreciated very much. The place was super clean and tidy with a fully equipped kitchen, free WIFI, etc..with everything available as listed in their website.

Refund of deposit was on time.

Thank you again Shirley for making our holiday stress free !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaniAm696...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomodation!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Where do I start as everything is so perfect? Communications between me and Shirley(owner) is effortless. Shirley gave very prompt replies to all my queries. Upon arrival at Perth airport, the car that we rented via Shirley was waiting for us. We were given complimentary early check-in. The self check-in was a breeze. When we stepped into IBN5, the place was very clean and bright. Wifi was working perfectly. The kitchen was well equipped. There are many items for us to start up with the cooking. Lots of Asians spice n sauces. We even used the oven twice for our leg of lamb and the bbq on a winter night. IBN5 provided a huge washing machine for us, a party of six and also a dryer. The most important thing is that the shower and the kitchen tap provide hot water with no hiccup which is a gift during the winter. The heater worked well. IBN5 is in a quiet residential area and you just need to walk, to your right, to the halal butcher and IGA groceries. From IBN5, it is only a 5 min ride to Bentley Plaza where you can find Coles, Woolworth and another halal butchery. Very convenient.

We rented a 8 seater Hyundai iMax from Shirley. The car is in good condition, spacious, clean and the GPS brought us to places as far as Margaret River.

We have fond memories at IBN5 and of course will return and strongly recommend this house for accommodation in Perth.

Shirley, eventhough we dont managed to meet you in person but yr replies were as if that you were just there with us. Thanks for making our holiday a stress free holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella W
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We are a group of 11 friends and stayed in this house for one week. We enjoyed it very much as it was clean and tidy. There are six rooms with ensuite which gave us great convenience. We like the whole set up there and it's a present stay. We would strongly recommend to any group who plan to stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
It's been an absolute pleasure hosting you and your friends, Stella.

It is always nice to see the camaraderie amongst good friends and we are glad that Istana Bentley No.5 had provided you with a most conducive environment for this.

Thank you too for looking after the property so well. Indeed much appreciated. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
Owner / Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing