We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
36
105
72
33
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
105
72
33
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park small kitchen perth city walking distance air conditioning shinto
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This place is in the heart of perth city and that about good thing about it.its very noise and rooms need a lot of love.There are other better places which has the same price .never coming back .air con was not working well,the bath room has mould .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bush o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I accompanied a group of High School Students recently and stayed at these apartments. The rooms were cold with no heating (aircon didn't work) and when asked staff to supply extra blankets we were told that there were none available. We understand that it is a budget hotel but certainly wouldn't recommend unless desperate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

It is disappointing that one of the adults (Chris) put the above comment on Trip advisor.

Because when it was mentioned to me by the Sports Co-ordinatoer, after the first night (during the afternoon) that some of the girls were a bit cold, I immediately arranged for exactly 20 blankets to be delivered to the Sports Co-ordinators apartment. We always respond very quickly to requests to satisfy guest comfort. Following instructions, the state of the art air-cons provide heating or cooling.

The window of 108 that was accidently broken by one of the students on departure was replaced the following day by our expert maintenance person at minimal cost and no cost to the school.

For more than 17 years we have held accommodation for the Country Week and we do thank the school for the return business.

Kind regards
John Bergin
General Manager








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Overall good and very convenience. The room was old but it was clean and quite spacious. Fully equipped that covers basic needs. There's also an open space BBQ area, as well as a laundry room downstairs. Staff was very helpful and efficient (thumbs up to Polly)

Located just a few minutes walk to CBD, Kings Park & Jacob's Ladder, to name a few. The Blue Boat House is about 5KM bike ride along the Swan River. AND there's a great breakfast bar next door, so check that out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsHudaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

While this place is close to the city it is cheap. Don't expect anything flash for the price.
Easy access to the city and convenient.
The linen is clean, and that's where it stops.
I found mould in the bathroom (totally wrong on all levels).
Mould on the kitchen plug (really is it that hard to bleach a plug or put a new one in for $2)
It was very noisy at night with the upstairs guests and the traffic noise.
Get there early if you want to park your car as there is limited car spaces and hard to park. Otherwise you park out on the street.
Would I stay here again? Maybe if the mould is cleaned!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank simonea444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great location to free CAT buses. Very friendly staff, apartment was clean and bed comfortable and you can't beat the aircon on 30+ days. Shower is a fixed head over the bath which was adequate. The kitchenette with microwave and fridge/freezer a bonus. The Wifi was slow during peak times but late at night and early morning was better. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Who in reality expects 5 stars accommodation at such a low price per night.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor near BBQ area an d rather than take the lift it was easier to access from the car park.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews