We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
36
105
72
33
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
105
72
33
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park small kitchen perth city walking distance air conditioning shinto
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great location to free CAT buses. Very friendly staff, apartment was clean and bed comfortable and you can't beat the aircon on 30+ days. Shower is a fixed head over the bath which was adequate. The kitchenette with microwave and fridge/freezer a bonus. The Wifi was slow during peak times but late at night and early morning was better. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Who in reality expects 5 stars accommodation at such a low price per night.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor near BBQ area an d rather than take the lift it was easier to access from the car park.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Just awful!
Felt like entering somewhere in the Bronx, a descent into Hell. Abandon all hope, etc! Relatively clean but definitely check it out, one night only sort of place. If you want to commit suicide, this would be a really good destination.

Room Tip: someplace else
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ngaanyatjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

I think you need Lifeline if depressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Great Location, Very friendly room service staff, Air Con worked a treat, especially in hot January. Great Bed, Clean room overall, Fantastic kitchenette with all you need to make your own meals. Loved the sliding door/enclosed balcony access. A few disappointments were the shower, it was hard to regulate the hot water and the shower head was very blocked so had minimal amount of water coming out. The slim line curtains were terrible, once closed you cant open again and a lot of strips missing so light floods into the room at sunrise. I was also a bit worried about the water run off from the heat pump as it floods the balcony area and water and electricity DO NOT MIX SAFELY.
NEVER LOCK the bottom lock on your door when going into town as you have to wiggle and jiggle the key to finally get back into your room, took me a worrying 20 minutes to get the door open (on a Sunday with no caretaker available for help).

Room Tip: Level 4 and 5 are best for views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 249maureenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at mountway too many times over the past 15 years to recall and we will continue to do so while it maintains its current standard. We find it an easy, affordable, clean, well resourced and very comfortable place to stay every time we come to Perth. It doesnt claim at anytime to be 5 star but i think it would be hard to beat value wise. Management are always helpful and i feel negative comments posted are not really a fair reflection given that it is budget accomodation not 5 star. The units are always clean, the mattresses and bedding are always in grt condition and very comfy. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything you need for a holiday apartment. Rest easy booking this place, very safe, central locationand honest management.
Thanks mountway and see you next time!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wjash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This is our second time to Perth & decided to stay at Mountway apartments again. The apartments are quite old & need a fair bit of maintenance. But they have all we need, small kitchen with a fridge, microwave, toaster & kettle. Beds are comfortable & the fan & air conditioning both work well. Shower is good it's over a bath, with really hot water. It is on a busy freeway but the traffic does slow down & we had no problems sleeping at night. A short walk over the bridge & down the road & u are in the CBD. Staff at reception Poppy & Shinto are very friendly & helpful, great people.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Barblaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for the review. These factual comments are appreciated. JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews