We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fri night entertainment

A group of us met here for a few drinks before dinner. Live music and open to all ages. Has a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kitkat071
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Dancing,Live Rockabilly and American Fast Food...all with Booze!

Mustang Bar is best visited on a Saturday arvo and the live music finishes at 10pm but from 6pm the... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2019
AmandaChrysler
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 52 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Perth
from US$29.03
More Info
from US$39.92
More Info
from US$21.77
More Info
from US$235.87
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
18
17
5
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
5
1
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Been a few times in the last month. Always drink specials on different nights. Bands usually play old as well as new style music with a new band or theme each night of the week. Great atmosphere!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank BrendonP_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I haven’t been to the mustang bar since my 20’s, now I’m nearly 40 and I must admit it still rocks! The band played all genre music and a lot off old school rock/funk. Dj wasn’t as good as the band but we still had fun. Drink service was a lil slow but it was packed out so that was understandable, security where very on to it, kept the crowd safe! Great night out !!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank denisepO1350KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Every Tuesday there is a live band and a lot of people. Customers are very young and a lot of students. You must have ID or passport.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank p0rsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Pretty cool American style bar. Does give an impression what their bars are actually like. Good beer selection as well.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MrDavetheSarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

the bar woman was very rude, poured me the wrong drink, said it was my fault, and the wrong drink I was forced to buy tasted terrible , near undrinkable , then upon returning it a different woman at the bar was rude to me again. would not recommend.
security

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank willnevervisitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews