We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Kangaroos are Nocturnal..

Please let the Kangaroos Sleep during the heat of the day.. They are up most of the night, and... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2018
tony r
,
Perth, Australia
A lovely space just a walk from the waterfront

It was a lovely walk along the river, quite flat, an easy walk other than the slopes up to the... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2018
Avril G
,
Llangorse, United Kingdom
Read all 268 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Perth
from US$43.99
More Info
from US$65.80
More Info
from US$79.61
More Info
from US$57.44
More Info
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
121
91
39
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
91
39
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild kangaroos victoria park swan river nature reserve nice walk bird life east perth causeway tame stroke city selfie petted statue fishing pose burswood
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We visited on a very hot and sunny day. After 1.5 hours walking around, we did not see any kangaroos, despite searching hard and speaking to other people who we met there, who were also unlucky.
Maybe it was too hot for them and they have some secret place, where they hide.
It was still a nice place but we honestly expected to see at least one kangaroo. If you come here for a walk, you may be luckier than us and have the added bonus of seeing a kangaroo.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Zabka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Easily to get to via the Red Cat bus from the WACA stop and a short (ish) walk. There seems to be some conservation work going on when I visited but is still a fantastic area just outside of the hustle of the city. You will need to keep your eyes peels to spot the kangaroos, but once you do they are very friendly and will happily pose for photographs

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank pcarman861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We were there in December 2015 and it was very cool to see the kangaroos in the wild and close by! We enjoyed it.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Steffi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We saw 4 kangaroos there sitting on the shade. It's very baron land around the water so need lots of fun cream as very hot!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank julieelizabethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I took my Polish friend to see some kangaroos, but unfortunately they are all gone. So, if you are tracking down roo's try somewhere else

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank blekwonderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews