We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Istana Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
A Warm Welcome to Istana Alfred Cove Winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
A Warm Welcome to Istana Alfred Cove
Winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2014
You Are Cordially Invited to A Home-Away-from-Home
Enter A World of Relaxation, Calm and Happy Moments
Visitor and Tourist Information
Dining Room
Free Flow from Dining to the Alfresco/Patio
All Ready To Meet and Greet Our Valued Guests
Welcome Gift Pack Available for Purchase
Activity Area Where Everyone Comes Together In the Heart of the House
A Balance of Work and Play
A Piano and Guitar Duet
Tinkle the Night Away on Ebony and Ivory
FREE - IDD Calls*, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Laptop, Phone Calls, Use of the Perth Entertainment Book
A Bird's Eye View
Spacious Kitchen 1
Spacious Kitchen 2
Fully equipped kitchen (1)
Fully equipped kitchen (2)
Home Theatre
Battle of the Minds Over A Cup of Tea
Family Room - A Favourite Room to Gather In Coziness 1
Family Room - A Favourite Room to Gather In Coziness 2
Master Bedroom (1)
Master Bedroom (2)
Safe Boxes in Every Bedroom & Indoor Slippers
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Display of Bedroom with Extra Bed
Common Bath & Shower
Powder Room / Separate Toilet
Spanking Clean
Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer
Patio/Alfresco Area with BBQ (1)
Patio/Alfresco Area with BBQ (2)
Patio/Alfresco Area (3)
Croon Your Hearts Out at Karaoke
Mahjong Entertainment for the Adults (1)
Mahjong Entertainment for the Adults (2)
Games Den - Entertainment for Hours
Foosball Challenge
For Those Who Prefer Mind Games
Daisy the Cow Awaits the Littlest VIP to Stay
Keep Fit While Holidaying
FREE Arcade Games - Pit Your Wits Against Each Other. 62 Games.
Having fun at the Arcade Games Cocktail Table.
And the Winner is......!!!
Pinball Machine - Fun for Everyone!
Iron Man Pinball machine - all for FREE!
Fruit Trees Line the Driveway
Famous Garden City Shopping Centre Around the Corner (1)
Famous Garden City Shopping Centre Around the Corner (2)
Melville Bowling Club Just Across the Road
Sailing Against the Perth City Skyline
Point Walter Reserve Within Walking Distance
Views from Alfred Cove While Walking, Jogging, Cycling
North Lake Shopping Centre - Closest Shops
Riseley Centre - Upmarket Shopping Village
Booragoon Bus Station - A Convenient Connection Point
The Esplanade Fremantle
Fremantle - Entry to Monument Hill Memorial
Fremantle - Monument Hill Memorial
Scots Church Fremantle
Fremantle Markets (1)
Fremantle Markets (2)
Fremantle Markets (3)
Fremantle - Dining on the Wharf
Fremantle - E Shed Markets
Fremantle - Famous Coffee Strip
Fremantle - Sala Thai Restaurant
Thank You for Choosing to Stay with Us ..... Leave with A Few Words for Us to Remember You By
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
noleer
Ipoh
2 reviews
“An Istana Away from Home”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had an awesome stay at Astana Alfred Cove. Our hosts Shirley and Douglas were super friendly and easy to communicate even with the short notice enquiry to stay at their place. The accommodations are as advertised and more. We loved the fact that it is a home but with hotel standards of amenities and more importantly cleanliness.The games room and theatre room would surely keep all levels of age occupied especially those travelling with young children, We also appreciate the prayer mat and sabun sertu for our usage. Lastly the location was super convenient either to city, fremantle and other points of interest. Would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and layout
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My Dream Home”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was a delight when I entered the accommodation, what you see in the picture is what you get in reality. I have not seen any hotel or accommodation that provide more than 100% in facilities and services. There was the karaoke room, TV room, games room, outdoor patio, ample parking space for 5 cars, WIFI, free IDD, welcome breakfast pack which consist of bread, cheese, milk and juice, laptop, travel info, piano and guitar for the music enthusiast . Anything you need is there at your convenience. Even more than I can find in my own home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessieSpo...
Singapore
1 review
“FEEL LIKE STAYING IN MY OWN DREAM HOUSE !!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

in spore we dont get a chance to live in our dream home due to high property prices. but in istana alfred cove, my dream house came true even though i only stayed three nites ! the kitchen was spacious and equipped with modern cooking utensils and clean crockeries & cutleries etc.. the dining table was beautifully displayed with matching table mats and behold a fruit basket for guests --- just like staying in a hotel !!! our bedrooms had electric blankets and so many drawers for our light clothes & toiletries and so many hangers for our winter clothes. the common bathroom has long bath and standing shower for choice which stocked up with hair shampoo/conditioner and bath liquid. there were so many things to do in this house - table tennis to exercise, pin ball and table soccer to compete, not forgetting a karaoke lounge to test our vocals ! wow wished we had booked for one week as 3 nites not enough time to enjoy these homely comforts and warming up near heaters with good home cooked food and bottles of wine !!! before i forgot, we have free international calls to spore fixed line too !!! awesome really thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this dream home and will definitely stay longer in my next trip to perth !!! thank you very much !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: KARAOKE LOUNGE with BIG TV and comfortable sofas and heater
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewyeo...
1 review
“The only place id stay in Perth.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An exceptionally beautiful house with a wealth of entertainment devices to keep you preoccupied for hours. Guaranteed family fun for all age groups. After a whole day out exploring Perth's finest, you'd know you'd be coming home to something whereby you can sit back, relax and rest in extreme comfort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmadshai...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property is perfect for family getaways. We love it so much, even the children cant stop talking about returning here again.

location is a plus point and everything is within short distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property is excellent and the location is superb
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Kudos to you for finding the perfect property for your lovely family! The children are so happy with your choice of accommodation in Perth. Looks like we'll be seeing you and your lovely family returning to stay very soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Alfred Cove.

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
Owner / Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing