We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
206
225
62
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
225
62
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claisebrook cove yellow cat bus kinky lizard across the road swan river river view cafes and restaurants bottle shop free bus iga supermarket small supermarket bbq area one bedroom apartment heated pool quiet location washer dryer city centre
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Great hotel. Excellent service. Clean room very comfortable bed. beautiful aspect. hotel surrounded by numerous restaurants most with water views. Beautiful small pool which overlooks the water. Free yellow cat bus stops near hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Travel20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Travel20142014,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for taking time out of your schedule to write it.

I do hope we can welcome you back to The Sebel East Perth again one day,

best wishes,

Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Well worth the upgrade to river view apartment, balcony to sit out and people watch over the Clasiebrook cove - there is more activity at the weekends with runners/cyclists and people enjoying the outside space. Good walks, if not too hot!, both up and down the Swann river - close to the WACA. Free bus 50m along the road to the CBD - this extends, with change of bus, to the Botanical Gardens. No restaurant within complex, but good choice adjacent & short walk. As a serviced apartment only serviced every 3 days, which suited us! Swimming (lap) pool useful, bike hire on site. Reception staff helpful, informative & friendly. Easy access from airport, much preferred to CBD high rise hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to river view apartment - excellent living space & balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 62Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear 62Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful location.

Hope you can come back and join us again soon,

best wishes,

Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We have stayed here a couple of times now and love the location and the view. There are several restaurants / cafes immediately below which is great. We always get a view over the water which is lovely. The apartments are well furnished and we love the 1-bedroom layout. The pool is also great. The free yellow CAT bus goes past the hotel making it easy to get around the city. Totally recommend.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Ant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Ant C,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us again and I hope we get to see you again soon,

Best wishes and thanks once again,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My room on the fifth floor facing Royal St was spacious and airy. The sliding doors onto the big balcony allowed plenty of air to flow through the room if you don't want to use the air conditioning all the time. The bathroom was spacious with a rainwater-style shower head in a separate shower area rather than over the bath.

Although I didn't take advantage of them, the kitchen facilities were adequate and clean.

While a 20 minute walk or short bus ride from central Perth, East Perth has an adequate number of good restaurants, including several immediately beneath the hotel. Claisebrook Cove itself is a very pretty area and great for walking or running to wind down. The hotel is also convenient to the WACA.

The hotel is secure, with room key only entry to the building between about 21:00 and 07:00, the staff are always friendly and helpful and there is a small gym and pool for guest use.

Overall, a very pleasant stay and I will be back!

Room Tip: Views over Claisebrook Cove are better, but can be noisy on Friday and Satruday nights. Street views are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear David L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on The Sebel East Perth.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Spent 2 nights on business trip, everything worked fine and the area is pretty clean and safe. At ngiht it can be a bit lonely, but I liked it. Nice quiet room, nice staff everywhere. will be back, thx

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nando211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear nando211,

Thank you so much for your recent review of The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the serenity of our location.

Hope to see you again soon,

Regards,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews