We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal and fantastic Negroni”
Review of The Meat & Wine

The Meat & Wine
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 31/07
20:00
Ranked #49 of 1,667 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Only had a small meal but both dishes were delicious and came quickly.
recommend the calamari and the lamb skewer.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 743blairet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021

We love the food at the Meat & Wine Co and the Perth restaurant didn't disappoint.

Steaks were juicy and cooked to perfection. Chips were delicious.

We were seated on the comfy couches which I'd highly recomment.

Service was the worst of the worst. Our young male waiter was arrogant and inattentive throughout the night. We needed to ask on multiple occasions for more water. And after dinner we went for drinks at the bar and the barman "skimped" when pouring the Hendricks for my G&T (until I called him out and he promptly apologised and went to get another bottle).

Plenty of other places to go that combine great food with the appropriate level of service.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Received a red balloon from our daughter in uk so used for our anniversary, staff brilliant and informative, food was so tasty just melted in your mouth. We had the red balloon special which was a starter main and pud, just a little spoiler was, there could of been a small side salad on the plate, then perfecto.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank valnutcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We have been to the Meat & Wine Co twice in the past 3 weeks, both meals were amazingly good. Great ambience, service was fantastic and the meals were just a delight. The steaks were cooked to perfection, we will return.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Our favourite place to dine in the city, have been a few times. My daughter and I shared the tasting plate, she’s a fussy eater, this had all her favourite foods. Hubbie had a rump cooked to perfection. The staff are always friendly here and it’s has a great atmosphere being in the old Palace Hotel. So highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Keith-Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Meat & Wine also viewed

 

Been to The Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.