We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish On!!”

Broome Bluewater Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Full and Half Day Reef and Game Fishing charters in Broome, WA. Enjoy some of the best fishing and boating in Australia and explore the beautiful Kimberley coastline. Departing from Gantheaume Point beach. All meals, drinks, sunscreen and new Shimano fishing equipment included. BYO hat and a water bottle.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome day out fish with Regan on 'The Boss'. Catching big spanish macks and lots of Red fish. The charter is the best for and interactive and fun day on the water and would definitely do it again! Thank you Broome Blue Water Charter

Thank Scotty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"snapper"
in 2 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 2 reviews
"spanish mackerel"
in 2 reviews
"blue water"
in 2 reviews
"reagan"
in 13 reviews
"sharks"
in 3 reviews
"skipper"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

So 6 of us paid $340 each in cash to the owner. For that we came home with 2 snapper between us...thus four of us had no fish to show for a very expensive day out. Yes..that's fishing for you..we all accept that but there was no regret from the owner, or suggestion of discount or another try on a different day, so I guess just a inadequate response to our obvious disappointment. For the cash, we received a pick up in a private car, a crew of one (the owner), a muesli bar, mini muffin and salad sandwich...even with cost of boat fuel, quite a profit in cash

Thank Lovetotravel3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 July 2017

I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your day out with us, unfortunately I think you were unlucky to have been on what I think was our worst day fishing to date. Thank you for the feedback about the food and crew we will make changes to improve in these areas. We pride ourselves on great service and a fun day out so we are sorry this was not the case for you on your charter. If you are still in Broome or coming back please contact us and we will have another try at some better fish for you. Unfortunately the fish biting is the one thing we can not completely control. Enjoy the rest of your holiday. Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time on this boat skipper regan worked hard and we got fish with plenty of laughs we had a triple hook up and some one bumped the hose so we were all getting wet funny as thanks for the memories

Thank markoooooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I went for the full day and we caught lots of fish and had lots of fun. Regan was a great and if you love fishing do this tour.

Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We couldn't have been better looked after on a fishing trip. From the on time collection from our caravan park to the return some 8 hours later. On the boat esperiance was great. Good fishing, lunch was supplied (salad rolls). Nibbles etc. our catch was cleaned for us to take home. So easy. As a bonus we saw whales, sharks and even a turtle. Thanks to Regan and Rob for a great day.

Thank Tony2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broome Bluewater Charters also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Broome Bluewater Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing