We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fishing trip

Regan provides a fantastic day of fishing, in fact a great day out. We caught a huge amount of fish... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2017
JamesO477
,
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
via mobile
Great half day fishing

Fantastic experience despite the rough sea. Apart from fishing we got bonus whale and turtle... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2017
JenJenE
,
Harcourt, Canada
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snapper fishing trip spanish mackerel blue water reagan sharks skipper boat
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

So 6 of us paid $340 each in cash to the owner. For that we came home with 2 snapper between us...thus four of us had no fish to show for a very expensive day out. Yes..that's fishing for you..we all accept that but there was no regret from the owner, or suggestion of discount or another try on a different day, so I guess just a inadequate response to our obvious disappointment. For the cash, we received a pick up in a private car, a crew of one (the owner), a muesli bar, mini muffin and salad sandwich...even with cost of boat fuel, quite a profit in cash

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lovetotravel3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 July 2017

I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your day out with us, unfortunately I think you were unlucky to have been on what I think was our worst day fishing to date. Thank you for the feedback about the food and crew we will make changes to improve in these areas. We pride ourselves on great service and a fun day out so we are sorry this was not the case for you on your charter. If you are still in Broome or coming back please contact us and we will have another try at some better fish for you. Unfortunately the fish biting is the one thing we can not completely control. Enjoy the rest of your holiday. Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time on this boat skipper regan worked hard and we got fish with plenty of laughs we had a triple hook up and some one bumped the hose so we were all getting wet funny as thanks for the memories

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank markoooooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I went for the full day and we caught lots of fish and had lots of fun. Regan was a great and if you love fishing do this tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We couldn't have been better looked after on a fishing trip. From the on time collection from our caravan park to the return some 8 hours later. On the boat esperiance was great. Good fishing, lunch was supplied (salad rolls). Nibbles etc. our catch was cleaned for us to take home. So easy. As a bonus we saw whales, sharks and even a turtle. Thanks to Regan and Rob for a great day.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tony2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Fishing with Regan on Blue water charters we all had a fantastic day.

We covered all options from GTs to Mack's and bottom fishing.

Mad emporer's and huge trout and cod the best table fish.

Big sharks were an issue but nice to get the rod fully loaded and hang on.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank boozaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews