We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
160
225
91
38
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
225
91
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town beach spa bath small supermarket across the road direct access to the pool cable beach pool view close to town bottle shop bedroom apartment business trip the ground floor great place to stay laundry facilities bus stop great pool cooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

The Oaks Broome is a wonderful spot to stay in hot weather -- it has two swimming pools. The location is away from Cable Beach but it is easy to reach it, Town Beach, Chinatown and other locations thanks to the excellent public transport that stops nearby. The facilities are atractive and take full advantage of the environment by being so open air. While the fact that the hallways are so open, there is a sense of security in that each hotel room door is paired with a second and they are behind a common locked door. Most of the rooms have balconies or patios to take advantage of the weather. For convenience there is a small shopping centre across the street. The very interesting Broome Historical Society Museum is also acrosss the way.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MemereLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

I stayed at Oaks for 4 nights and had a great experience. Welcomed by Ryan and Sam upon check in. Both very knowledgeable and helpful with directions and inquiries. Kind staff really do make a difference when staying at a hotel. The room was spacious with a comfortable king bed. A nice view of the pool, a little cold for me. Thanks Oaks for a great stay i will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrookeSnell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stayed at the Oaks on the last couple of days of our tour with "Funover 50" visiting the Kimberleys. This is certainly a lovely hotel and extremely comfortable. The rooms, the beds and the shower were perfect. We had a number of meals here and they buffets were perfect. I could get my glutenfree food and found the staff very friendly to get me anything I needed.Certainly can recommend this hotel. A bus could get you to the centre of Broome without any problems. If you have a Seniorscard you get a reduced fare.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMOaksBroome, Front Office Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kind and warm review of your stay at Oaks Broome. We have welcomed many Fun over Fifty Groups over these past years and it is always our pleasure servicing their guests. I am thrilled to read about your experience and am so very delighted that you found our hotel extremely comfortable and staff very friendly. It is also wonderful to see you made use of the town’s bus service. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back at Oaks Broome should you visit the amazing Kimberley’s again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Room - OKLocation - PoorRoom cleanliness - poorTV - poor (no ABC/10/etc)Amenities - averageThe building is "tired" and in urgent need for refurbishment. Also need to install a better shower screen (no door) and the floor towel gets saturated during a shower

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfrednagaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMOaksBroome, Front Office Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Broome. We appreciate your feedback and will take on board all of the mentioned items. We are currently working on a rolling refurbisment of our guests’ rooms. It is disappointing to read that you found the room to be poorly cleaned, I will be discussing this feedback with our Housekeeping team. I am surprised to read about your experience with the in-room television. We most certainly have the concerning channels which makes me wonder if there was an issue with your television. Please contact me on hmbroome@theoaksgroup.com.au should you wish to provide me with any further information about your stay and room. I again, am very disappointed and sad to read about your experience and do hope to welcome you again at Oaks Broome so we can redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The rooms are large and air conditioned (which is on when you get to the room which is a must in the Kimberley) with a kitchen area that has all you need, a lounge area with TV, a patio/veranda, good sized bedroom with a large en-suite that has a corner Jacuzzi. It was all very clean and well presented.OK the meals are not that cheap but then nothing is in Broome. There is a good convenience store and a Liquorland just across the road. Stayed here a number of times and have always been happy with the service and the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMOaksBroome, Front Office Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. It is wonderful to read that you have stayed with us numerous times and have always enjoyed our service and apartments. We agree that we have a convenient location close to the town, a bus stop, liquor shop and convenient store.. Again, thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you once more at Oaks Broome in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews