We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
377
131
52
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
131
52
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacks creek ocean front ocean view tent infinity pool jacks bar bush walk beachfront villa fishing tour daily yoga natural environment go fishing wedding guests solar power stunning scenery great fishing low tide remote location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Aware of an approaching bushfire & determined to enjoy our long anticipated break we hit the road early to avoid any road closures.

We were welcomed at reception & enjoyed a drink by the pool & a delicious lunch at Jacks Restaurant before checking in.

Full praise to the wonderful Management team at Ramada Eco Beach who gathered all guests for an update & safety talk due to the encroaching bush fire and possible evacuation. Jess & staff were calm & in control, fully trained & prepared for this kind of situation they put guests at ease. We, at no time felt in danger and were happy to just relax & make the most of our little getaway in paradise.

We were delighted to be upgraded to an ocean view villa which was everything we hoped for an so much more. Beautifully furnished with the roomiest couch we have ever seen, so nice for kicking back in the air-con with a book. Comfy casual furniture on the deck perfect for sunset drinks & soaking up that view. And the Master suite, amazing, spacious, airy, heaps of windows for light & ventilation and a beautifully appointed ensuite. All villas are thoughtfully situated for adequate privacy and we loved being able to look out from our bed at wallabies ambling by in the morning.

Thank you Eco Beach, we enjoyed exploring the resort, admire the sustainability philosophy, wandered in the vegie garden, loved the pool, lazed in the hammocks, walked to the caves, fished along the beach & indulged in a couple of cocktails & delicious meals at Jacks Restaurant and reluctantly departed feeling refreshed & vowing to return.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Julie Louise C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for being so understanding considering the circumstances with the bushfire and the kind comments have been much appreciated amongst the Management Team and staff.

We are glad that the Ocean View Eco Villa exceeded your expectations and you were able to enjoy the surrounding nature and you managed to experience so many of the other great amenities available the resort.

It was our pleasure to host you and we cannot wait for you to return in the near future Julie. Also, make sure you sign up to our newsletter via our website, as we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary next year and will have special discounts!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Free wifi only available in Jacks restaurant not in "all areas" as advertised
Backpackers employed and non professional - too casual maan...
Staff don't know how to make cappuccino or hot chocolate
Found a hair in my breakfast and was not comp'd the cost of the meal
Low or no safety procedures for signage/evacuation/communication
No signage coming out of the 10km cattle station to where the office is to check in
This is not a 4.5 start establishment, 1 at most for the swimming pool. No room service, valet parking, 24 alcohol licence or choice of three food outlets to support five star rating. Would never recommend or stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in Broome at Kimberley Sands!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Katy L,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We appreciate that you were able to enjoy the food at our restaurant. However, we are very disappointed regarding the issues you & James experienced during your stay, which is certainly not what our guests have come to expect and regret that your stay was not the usual enjoyable and relaxing as experienced by the majority of our guests.

Guest satisfaction and customer service are taken very seriously at our resort. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and appreciate the feedback so we may address with the team. Please be assured your constructive comments have been discussed with Management Team, as we continue to focus on delivering excellent service and experiences. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting the discrepancies on 3rd party websites, we have made it a matter of urgency for these sites to be reviewed to ensure any incorrect or outdated information is amended.

We pride ourselves on being a multi-award-winning eco resort and it is very disappointing to hear that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. We do not feel that you experienced the service and hospitality that has become to be expected, please contact me (Jessica Martin - Resort Manager) directly on 08 9193 8015 to allow me to look into these matters of concern in further detail.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,
Jessica Martin
Resort Manager
Ramada Eco Beach Resort – Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

A classic case of over promising and not delivering. The hotel is 130 km outside Broome.

The tents are basic and definitely not glamping. We froze at night. There were not sufficient blankets to keep you warm. The floor of the tent has open slats so the cold air just rushes in. We froze the extra blanket was not enough.

The yoga person never pitched up. We were there 10 min early. When we asked what happened we were told I don't want to get involved.

Bad attitude no service and not near Broome. There are better choices available.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EricJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear EricJ123,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are concerned regarding the issues experienced, which is certainly not what our guests have come to expect and regret that your stay was not the usual enjoyable and relaxing as experienced by the majority of our guests. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and appreciate the feedback so we may address with the team.

Please be assured your constructive comments have been discussed with Management Team, as we continue to focus on delivering excellent service and experiences. We would like the opportunity to look into your comments in more detail, please contact us directly on 08 9193 8015.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. The food was incredible and the subsets where even more amazing. The staff are all very respectful and helpful. The accommodation was very nice and very eco friendly. We enjoyed going up to Jacks Creek to go fishing.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Jessie R,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the resort. The Kimberley sunsets are spectacular and even more enjoyable when you get to watch them from the comfort of your accommodation. We will pass on the lovely comments about the food and fishing experience to the Team.

Make sure to head over to our Eco Beach website and sign up to our newsletter, as next year we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary and will have loads of great deals and giveaways! Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Wow, what a stunning place. A true hidden Australian gem only 1.5 hrs south of Broome. We stayed in one of the eco tents. Super comfortable with ensuite and lovely deck overlooking lily pond.

Most beautiful beach and swimming. Walks to caves a highlight and need to be done at low tide. We chose to walk at 5.30am to see the sun come up and before the temp hit 38deg. Loved the hammocks under the shelters on the beach, along with the complimentary yoga watching the sun go down. Pool and lounges a great relax during the day enjoying cocktail from Jack's well stocked bar.

Room Tip: Tent on the lily pond had gorgeous outlook. Short walk to main area.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skjte_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoReception, Marketing Officer at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Kate L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Eco Beach Resort.

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the stunning location of our resort and staying in our eco tents.The caves walk is brilliant and yes is tide dependent, we are glad you managed to experience it, along with the complimentary yoga and so many of the other great amenities available the resort.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you return again in the near future. Also, make sure you sign up to our newsletter via our website, as we will be celebrating our 10-year anniversary next year and will have special discounts!

Kind Regards,
Ramada Eco Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews