We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
327
231
96
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
231
96
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deck restaurant plunge pool meditation garden cable beach private courtyard one bedroom suite nespresso machine through luxury escapes minute walk to the beach huge bathroom town bus main pool continental breakfast little things serviced daily beautiful pool relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We spent 4 nights at the resort - room was very clean and had all facilities that you need. Great touch having a Nespresso machine too! Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Shenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Shenny,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us!

It's lovely to hear that our rooms and facilities made for an enjoyable stay - the Nespresso machines in our 1 Bedroom Suites always make for a great start to the day!

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service - I will be sure to pass these onto our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed three nights here. Like many buildings in Broome it is built in the local style with lots of airy spaces.There in no air conditioning in the public spaces but it is very effective in the rooms.This is a very comfortable place to stay with a nice little patio overlooking the garden. The room and the bathroom were plenty big enough and very comfortable. The Deck restaurant was good for breakfast and dinner. The staff were very helpful. The pool is a very fragmented shape but OK it you just want a little swim.We had a late flight out of Broome. The reception staff not only looked after our luggage which of course is routine these days but they also made available the facilities of the day spa for us which included lockers and showers during the day.

I was concerned that we would be stuck out at Cable Beach ( we didn't choose this hotel it was part of a package) but this was not the case at all. There is a local shuttle bus which goes into Broome every half hour and costs very little. We were also delighted with the dining options nearby. The hotel does also provide a courtesy bus service into town but this is quite limited compared with the local bus which stops just outside.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are more convenient
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa.

It's wonderful to hear that we were able to provide a relaxing and comfortable environment for your holiday. It's quite a surprise to many guests just our conveniently located we are - with restaurants & bars nearby and easy access to town. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the full Broome experience!

Thank you again for your feedback - I will be sure to pass this onto our team.

We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is the first time we have been in something so flash. Pools everywhere , we even had a little private outdoor area overlooking a plunge pool.
Lovely outdoor areas and foyer .
The aircon and lights control pad was a nightmare.
The shower was filthy
We had the option of having our bed remade or pulled up. Don’t go for the second option ever again because all they did was pull the quilt up
Coffee machine leaked water all over the bench.
Restaurant service was excellent and the food was very nice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sue M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I'm glad our facility met your expectations particularly our outdoor areas including pools & reception. I will be sure to address your housekeeping concerns particularly as we pride ourselves in providing a high quality daily service and serviceable amenities.

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our restaurant - I will be sure to pass on your comments to our restaurant team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights booked last minute on Booking.com in a deluxe double. The check in was quick and the room was ready early for us. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and Deck restaurant, we had no problem with noise from the restaurant the resort is quiet and relaxing. Our room was very spacious and lots of storage space, bed was comfortable, a pillow menu would be nice for a five star resort! bathroom was spacious and well equipped with amenities and nice fluffy towels. The balcony had a good view and enjoyed sitting on there. The pool area is nice with plenty of seating all around the resort, the sun lounger cushion’s could do with replacing as looking a bit shabby but large pool towels supplied are great to cover them. The pool is clean and refreshing and plenty of shade if needed.
The grounds are well kept and lots of places to sit and read in peace.
The restaurant was very nice, menu was good, and food is delicious with large portion size. Buffet continental breakfast was excellent at $20. The resort is close to bus stop for Broome explorer bus which was great to get around, a tavern and bottle shop down the road, and a small convenience store nearby.
The gym is small but adequate.
It’s about 15 minutes walk to cable beach where you’ll find some nice restaurants also, we found all restaurants to be Priced around the same everywhere.
Check out the brochures in reception and look for the vouchers in the books you can get some good offers in them for surrounding restaurants and activities.
We were very happy with our stay the staff are all pleasant, it’s clean comfortable and relaxing and we will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Healthyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Healthyfood,

What a fantastic review - thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us!

It's lovely to hear that your room was well equipped and that our facilities met your expectations. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience enjoying the great restaurants and bars in Cable Beach, including our very own restaurant The Deck.

We appreciate your suggestions regarding pillow menu & pool seating and will be sure to address these in our upcoming review :)

Thank you again for your comments - I will be sure to pass them onto our team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights there before going to Mangrove hotel, on the other side of the peninsula. The room is nice with a little patio. There is a restaurant but quite expensive. The continental breakfast is at 20AUD, the 3 coarse menu at 85AUD and the gourmet menu at 135AUD. The swimming pool is nice with many places to be under the shadow. The hotel is 10 mn from The divers tavern, 15mn from cable beach to see the sunset. It is very close to the bus stop to go for instance to China town. The taxi from the airport is at 20AUD. I recommend this hotel on cable beach side

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie-Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Marie-Claude,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us!

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location - it's nice to be able to walk to all our local attractions such as the beach, tavern & restaurant and also be able to catch the bus into town.

Our award winning restaurant delivers 5* food & wine and so our prices do reflect this - but it is worth it!

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your Broome experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews