We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
98
105
49
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
105
49
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkshady sitespowered sitegreat parkbig parkcable beachamenities blockoffice staffgreat sitefantastic poolclean amenitiesred dirtpermanent residentsshade clothkids loved the poolwalking distance to the beachenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This place is the one the locals recommend. A great diner, very friendly and helpful at reception. I love the book exchange! The surroundings are gorgeous with the acres of palm trees. The little lizards and frogs are gorgeous. And then there's the pool! Clean, relaxing and such a relief when its 43 degrees all day. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cat1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We are travelling around WA at the moment and this has been our favourite park so far!
Set in beautiful lush greenery, providing much needed shade, with clean amenities, showers, bathrooms and BBQ. The front desk is always helpful and Millie Cafe serves delicious food. We ate lunch there twice and both times very happy. Kids even got a surprise cake as it was nearing end lunch time and they had some left over.
Park guests respect rules and we couldn’t hear any noise after 9 pm really.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is the temperature of the pool, it’s freezing, but kids didn’t mind, it’s just me being picky. It was cold though and it would be great if management could add some solar heating to it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Really great stay :) Park is huge! Multiple amenity complexs, so not too crowded/busy (in May anyway). Has pay laundry, free hot showers, flush toilets, etc (really nice bathrooms and facilities in general). Beautiful pool with lounge chairs, shade canvases, and waterfall! Friendly staff as well. Apparently they are always full up in July/Aug.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed on a powered site 3 x nights for $45 per night plus $20 refundable gate access card deposit. Site was partially shaded and ground was fine red sand/dirt. Pool is amazing - waterfall feature, large and shaded with plenty of sun loungers. Bathrooms are very clean with a large bench in the shower and SIX hooks to hang everything - hooray multiple hooks! Although there were two bathroom blocks either one seemed to be 'closed for cleaning' each alternate day which I found odd. Cable Beach is around a 15min walk from the park - sunset is unreal definitely recommend walking to the beach to watch, also felt very safe walking back in the dark afterwards. This entire park felt extremely safe. Washing machines very good and plenty of line space to dry. The only thing which sort of ruined our entire stay was the MOSQUITOS! So many of them - active and biting 24/7 even during the day! Aggressive little buggers especially liked to hang around the bathroom at all times during the day and be on you as soon as you walked in - before having a shower one morning I killed 7 trying to bite me. Laying around the pool is hard - as soon as you close your eyes they are on you, go in the pool and they bite your face - any body part not underwater. I know this is not a problem the park can fix but a general problem of the area (lots of recent rain) but it made us wish we had only booked 1 night. This morning I have 18 new bites and that's with wearing repellant AND burning coils. Soooo itchy. Everyone in the park was covered in bites .Mosquitos ruined our stay unfortunately but the park is great

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank doodles700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A great park with the most gorgeous pool to chill out in. The ablutions were spotless and well cared for. Great shady areas and very quiet when we were there. There is a cafe there but it only opens on weekdays from 7am.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews