We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
223
24
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
24
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow day bed the managers cable beach small complex perfect accommodation little extras dining table great hosts complete privacy a great place to stay lovely pool fantastic stay late check bus stop three bedroom air conditioned
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Fantastic location, very neat and tidy bungalows and grounds that felt safe for our young children.
The bungalows are well equipped and the care takers were friendly and very helpful advising us as to what was on around Broome.

Room Tip: Well set out and spacious.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tomlinsonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you Tomlinson clan for your lovely comments. You sure proved that it is a great location for family reunions such as you enjoyed. We look forward to your return but don't wait 5 years this time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Our family had a great stay at Cocos BB, We loved the proximity to Cable Beach and it’s amenities, and loved how easy it was to have a family BBQ in the great alfresco. The day bed is a fantastic spot to soak up some Winter sun and the kids really enjoyed the lovely pool and pool toys!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AuntieEm2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thanks for your lovely review, AuntieEm. The daybed is a favourite with everybody and a great spot to chill out with a book and a glass of something. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Highly recommend. Great location only a short walk to cable beach.really appreciated the fully stocked kitchen and BBQ to self cater and own washing line. Leaving spare food to be given to the women's shelter was a great way to help others and not throw out perfectly good items.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timelliott4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thanks for your great review, Tim. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time in Broome and your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Cocos after a number of stays elsewhere at Cable Beach. The accommodation was self contained and quite comfortable, although bathrooms were in need of maintenance and the double bed was terribly hard and uncomfortable. The pool was too small given number of families using it in the afternoons. Most of the other resorts in the area offer deals for longer stays, and disappointing that Cocos dont do similar. In summary, it was good but there’s much better value for money options nearby that are better suited to families.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Shagga77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for your further comments on your stay with us, Casuarina2. When you told us that you had changed the mattress and said nothing further, we assumed that all was well. Had we known that you were still uncomfortable, we would have put a mattress topper on the bed for you. As we said in response to your previous review, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We love staying here. We use three bungalows as have four families. Bungalows have everything. The veranda and daybed is my favourite. Terri and Angela great at letting you know what is on and when. Wish I was still there!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kwitt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Cocos Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thanks for your lovely comments Kwitt2. It was great having you all here and we are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews