We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Italian Cuisine- amazing dining experience”
Review of Da Guido La Pasta

Da Guido La Pasta
Ranked #3 of 8,205 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Description: Our menu was drawn up with special focus on homemade pasta, which we prepare every day using fresh natural ingredients. We use prime quality ingredients imported from Italy as well as select Australian products. To ensure genuine Venetian taste and style the dishes are exclusively prepared by Italian chefs trained in our restaurant in Italy.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Having read the reviews and been impressed we decided to try it for ourselves. The quality and service was outstanding. We had the fish and the outstanding homemade pasta. The experience and taste was 100% authentic Italian. The host was wonderful and the service provided by his staff exceptional. The competition is hot in Melbourne so the quality is high. This place rates as one of the best.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Mike,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review.
We are so happy to hear that you decided to try our restaurant and were not disappointed. Our staff is always exceptional and I'm happy to hear that you appreciated their hard work!

We're hoping to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2019

This restaurant has a focus on pasta, which my wife and I really enjoy when in the mood for Italian.
The pasta quality and taste were fantastic, I would say just the price is a little high and variety on the low end, which is why I am giving it 4 rather than 5 stars.
Still, definitely worth the visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Aditkhorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Aditkhorana,
Thank you so much for your review.
As you mentioned, in our restaurant our main focus is homemade fresh pasta. Our ingredients are always fresh and top quality, therefore the prices are a bit higher because our products aren't cheap. The quality has its price. Also, our menu is smaller so that our products are always very fresh.

Hoping to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Yesterday night we spent a lovely night in this restaurant . Was a big surprise for us !! The food was awesome , the pasta was homemade and good service .

definitely I will come back

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank maxranzato93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Max,
Thanks for your beautiful review!
We are glad to hear that our restaurant stood up to your expectations and that you enjoyed dining with us!

Hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Da Guidos presents authentic Italian dining -the ambience of the restaurant is so understatedly warm, inviting and modern without the clutter and compactness of Italian dining typical of Lygon Street. The food is a modern interpretation of traditional dishes and is so delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Sandra,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! As you mentioned our decor is bright and modern with authentic murano glasses and lamps that we import directly from Italy.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

The ingredients were clearly fresh and locally sourced (really good burrata!) and the staff was always happy to talk about the dishes and their origin. My friends had the tagliatelle with rabbit meat sauce and I had the ravioli. All of it was extremely good and we can say that because we're Italian! We really recommend it :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Giulia0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Giulia,
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are very happy to hear to know that both you and your friend enjoyed our food!

A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Guido La Pasta also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Da Guido La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.