We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Epicurean Food and Wine Tours
from US$188.59
More Info
from US$193.43
More Info
from US$181.34
More Info
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
561
29
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
29
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Great tour niche vineyards. Our group was small 10 people with a nice lunch. Our guide Bill was first class. Highly recommend

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicci C, Director of Sales at Epicurean Food and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you for the review. We do beat the crowds and show guests some interesting wineries in the Yarra Valley -all with great wine. Delighted that you joined us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

I booked this tour for my brother-in-law and his wife, wanting them to experience the Mornington Peninsula but not having the time to take them myself. Nicci went above and beyond, picking them up and dropping them off at our house. They said the tour was amazing and based on their armloads of wine, they definitely enjoyed the vineyards! Thanks so much for an incredible day!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Exploration99346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicci C, Director of Sales at Epicurean Food and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

It was fabulous to have your family join us. Lots of fun and we had a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Nicci guided 3 couples (6 adults) in a comfortable Mercedes van through the Mornington Peninsula visiting 5 vineyards each with unique attributes and styles of wine. Each place offered plenty of samples (plan to swish & spit for fear of intoxication) and don’t be afraid to sip tiny amounts and dump...it is expected! The selected vineyards offered toilets (it is an all day event).
TIP: please don’t wear perfume as it offends the nose and complicates the tasting for others!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank palliativedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicci C, Director of Sales at Epicurean Food and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you for joining Epicurean to taste the Mornington Peninsula wine region. Happy travel and hope to meet again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful day today with Bill - our very informed, charming and funny tour guide. Though it was raining all day, it actually turned into a perfect day to do this. We had a very engaged group - all from the US and New Zealand - who helped bring the right spirit to something like this, though obviously the wine helped too.

The wineries themselves were all strong - but I’m perhaps not the best judge, because I generally like all wines. Everyone else seemed to know more and was very pleased with the variety. The staff sharing wines with us were always knowledgeable and no “hard sell” at all to make us buy something... the tasting was enough.

I could not have had a better day - thanks Bill and team!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicci C, Director of Sales at Epicurean Food and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you for joining Epicurean and sharing your experience with other travellers. We visit wineries where guests can meet knowledgeable cellar door staff so you hear more about the winery and wine tasting experience. All the best for your future travels and come back to Melbourne soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

The tour was excellent. We visited a good variety of wineries and sampled some great wines along the way. The food served at lunch (Dominique Portet winery) was good and we enjoyed it in a very comfortable and relaxing outdoor setting. Bill, our tour guide, was friendly, helpful and efficient: he even arrived 10 minutes early at the doorstep of our hotel to pick us up. We would definitely recommend the tour to other travellers.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicci C, Director of Sales at Epicurean Food and Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you for joining us at Epicurean. Sitting outdoors in Melbourne's warmer months is a great way to enjoy lunch at Dominique Portet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews