We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southbank Central apartment - city view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Southbank Central apartment - city view
Southbank Central apartment - floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ana Luisa...
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very impressed as we got everything that we were looking for. At the first moment I was unsure if there would be the right place as they have a lower price comparing with other accommodations around the city, but after our staying I can guarantee that it was the best deal. The apartment was big enough to fit us, (four in total), we had a nice view, car parking, kitchen’s utensils, supermarket on the side of the building, the apartment was clean and the facilities provided in the building were satisfactory. Couldn’t ask anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thanks for taking the time to make this review Ana. We have had this property in our group for some years now, and many guests keep returning to Cityviews because of many of the things you have mentioned here.
It certainly should cost more than it does, but we just glad you thought it was great value; even if you were skeptical at first. That's actually great to hear.
Just a reminder that if you decide to return to Melbourne, we have more than 20 apartments in different locations that you can choose from; just far a bit of variety if you wish? I look forward to assisting you with your next stay.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Serviced Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snjezana...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“perfect family friendly apartment”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location was perfect with shopping , tourist attractions , buses, trams ,Crown casino , restaurants , and even supermarket downstairs all close by. Great apartment for families with lots of room. Easy access to all transport and walking distance to many tourist spots.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
That's great to know Snjezana. So many people love this location with so many things and facilities nearby. I'm glad you enjoyed the spacious apartment. It is one of our biggest, and it has great views as well!
Just a reminder that if you decide to return to Melbourne, we have more than 20 apartments in different locations that you can choose from; just far a bit of variety if you wish? I look forward to assisting you with your next stay.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Corporate Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa F
1 review
“Best Apartment In Melbourne”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed in this apartment and couldn't be more happier and comfortable.
Great spacious apartment for my family of 6 people. Restaurants close by with a 5 minute walk to the Crown Casino.
The Apartment itself had a beautiful view of your spectacular city. I found the Apartment to be very well accommodated and very clean.
Will be recommending this Apartment to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
It is a great place for a base isn't it? It really is so close to everything isn't it? I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much. It is one of our bigger apartments, and it does have brilliant views; which are constantly changing too! I look forward to seeing you again. Remember, we have lots of other locations in central Melbourne if you want to enjoy some variety.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral (long term and short stay) Apartments Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great spot in the city”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great place to stay. We are a family of six and there was plenty of room, comfortable beds, amazing view and handy to everything. The Southbank has plenty going on itself, and it's a very pleasant and short walk to the city and the free tram area.
The people at StayCentral were great to deal with and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, and found everything including our service to your liking. We do work hard to make things easy for our guests, so we are really pleased it all went well. The location is indeed pleasant and close to many things including the Arts Precinct, the CBD and the amazing Southbank Promenade, with all its shops, cafes and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again; perhaps in one of our many other locations.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Melbourne Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda V
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent Location - Very close to casino and Southbank. Property was very clean and very suitable for families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
It is a great location isn't it Melinda? We always locate all our different properties in good locations; fairly quiet and close to everything, however they must also be clean and well fitted out with things that all of our guests need. We work very hard to make sure that all your surprises are nice ones.
Regards,
Chris McDonald
StayCentral short-stay corporate apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;