We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,507)
Filter reviews
6,507 results
Traveller rating
4,863
1,094
353
105
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,863
1,094
353
105
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melba restaurant chocolate fountain aria bar yarra river the club lounge a river view room beautiful hotel turn down service high tea south bank corner room valet parking buffet breakfast five star hotel arts centre flinders street station old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
3,608 - 3,613 of 6,507 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

After a shaky start (room not ready until after 3pm) the Langham met all expectations. 2 nights in a club room was very relaxing. Great service in the club lounge, from check-in to breakfast to evening drinks and canapes the service was exceptional.

Will definitely do this again.

Room Tip: Go for a club room, it is well worth the additional fee.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dennis3836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

My husband & I decided to treat ourselves a christmas at the Langham. Had an overnight stay. Christmas diinner at the Melba was wonderful......the assortment of seafood and the buffet was fantastic. The Carol Singers roaming amongst the diners were terrific as was Santa. The service by staff was first class. The Hotel christmas atmosphere with the beautiful christmas decorations was just beautiful. We had a fantastic room and felt thoroughly spoilt. A christmas at the Langham was worth every penny. Thankyou to the staff at the Langham for making our christmas stay special.

Linda

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Langham Melbourne on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and the fact you stayed with us over the Christmas Holidays. I am pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your visit and the Christmas spirit and festivities while here. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another pleasant visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Everything you would expect from a Langham hotel, excellent rooms with efficient service, in a great location for easy access to central Melbourne. Excellent breakfast, but be aware when they say it finishes at 10:30am they do mean it finishes at 10:30, the staff were very keen to clear away breakfast to get ready for lunch. Tip in future would direct with the Hotel, not via Expedia.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, and naturally a higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schofieldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Loved this classy hotel. The entrance lobby and sweeping staircases and fountains were beautiful.The bed was so comfotable just like floating on a cloud. Room was spacious with everything we needed. Some of the hotel needs some tlc or refurbishment just starting to look its age. Public areas mainly. Nicest hotel by far we have stayed in in Melbourne. Do yourself a favour and dine in at Melbas Seafood buffet you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher the better, river views.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to place your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your guestroom, our classic elegant decor with chandeliers and the cascading fountain, our signature restaurant Melba and found our Langham Blissful Bed comfortable. For your information as part of ongoing improvements in the hotel we have plans for a refurbishment of the Lobby this year as well as our lounge Aria. We hope to welcome you back to The Langham Melbourne in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Beautifully appointed rooms and function areas. Stunning flower displays and gorgeous Christmas lights. Plenty of breakfast options too. Central to everything at Southgate and Melbourne CBD. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will be back next time.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Maryanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews