We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - Can't wait to bring the family back!”
other travellers have booked this property
The large and airy lounge with widescreen TV & free wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large and airy lounge with widescreen TV & free wifi
The fully equipped designer kitchen Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The large and airy lounge with widescreen TV & free wifi
The fully equipped designer kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2. Luxurious pillow top queen bed and small ensuite with toilet and basin
Bathroom
Marble breakfast bar overlooking the quiet street
The ensuite toilet for bedroom 2
The generous entry hall
Exterior
The beautiful balcony Soho52
The Carlton Gardens house the World Heritage Exhibition Building (5 min walk away)
Gertude Street - great eating and shopping.  Very close yet our street is very quiet
Brunswick Street - more great eating and shopping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TinaA703
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Can't wait to bring the family back!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and 2 friends came to Melbourne for a girls weekend and we were very pleased with this apartment. We had plenty of room to spread out and the apartment was in the perfect location! We all agreed we would be back to SoHo 52. I would highly recommend and can't wait to visit Melbourne with my husband and 2 children next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: echoy halls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“location and comfort”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved our stay here.Location was just perfect,you could fall out the door to any number of cafes,shops and bars. The apartment was really spacious with super comfy beds, pillows and luxurious linen.The abundance of natural light was just lovely and so peaceful sitting on the balcony in the afternoon sun. This was one of our favorite stays for our family of three.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,comfortable beds
Liked least: the polished concrete floor was really cold underfoot,next time I'll take slippers!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkira77
thirroul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base to explore Melbourne from.”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my teenage sons during the school holidays. Soho52 is in a great location- and easy walk to Collingwood, Carlton and even the Melbourne CBD and all of Fitzroy and when you need to travel further afield the trams and buses are just around the corner. We found the aprtment to be well equipped for the few meals we ate in (Katrina provided some beautiful bread which had to be eaten-so I sat and had toast and tea on the cute little balcony and pretended that I live in the inner city for a few days). The apartment is clean and comfortable and has a decent amount of space for a family to spread out in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of living area/open plan design
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyq_ljp
Harbin, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely house”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Katrina 's place. The house is clean and comfortable. It's a very quiet nice community and very near to downtown. My son really like the toys of this house. Katrina is very nice and patient to answer our questions about how to book the house.She provided lots of kitchen utensils and condiment which make cooking is very convenient.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern apartment in a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing