We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your dream apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful courtyard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful courtyard garden
Enjoy the widescreen TV, music player, WiFi, & beautiful garden. Fully air conditioned & heated. Dining - sophisticated and airy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The beautiful courtyard garden
Enjoy the widescreen TV, music player, WiFi, & beautiful garden. Fully air conditioned & heated.
Dining - sophisticated and airy
A well designed kitchen with quality appliances including dishwasher, oven, cooktop & microwave oven
A spacious room with queen pillow top mattress. Individually air conditioned and heated.
A lovely airy room with luxurious pillow top queen bed. Individually air conditioned and heated.
The spacious and clean bathroom.  There is an additional toilet downstairs.
Exterior. A small, quiet street but only moments from the city centre & seriously funky Fitzroy.
You are on the doorstep of Brunswick Street with abundant shops, cafes, galleries, and hipness!
Gertrude Street - many cafes, restaurants and shops await you
Stroll to the Carlton Gardens, housing the Royal Exhibition Centre (World Heritage) & Melb Museum.
Fitzroy - expect the unexpected!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sabrina L
Bargara, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your dream apartment”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I was in Melbourne for work reason and I stayed in FitzGeorge for 4 days.
Seriously , I fell in love with this amazing apartment and its private courtyard, also apartment itself is furnished with a great taste with everything you can need. Katrina has been wonderful and always available to help. I will come back again. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Glad to hear you liked the house so much, and I hope you do come back to stay again. Warm regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G
1 review
“Fantastic base to explore funky Fitzroy and beyond”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a perfect base for us to explore Fitzroy and beyond. It is stone's throw from Gertrude, Smith and Brunswick streets, with their funky shops and cafes and is a quick and easy tram ride to the CBD. The townhouse was a quiet haven, well equipped and comfortable for our family of three. We would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you Libby, and we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melp19888...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely little terrace house in great location!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Meko was neat and tidy, cosy and homely. Just a short walk to Lygon St and nearby to amazing suburbs - lots to do nearby. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamata1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent base for a Melbourne visit”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fitzroy is an eclectic and vibrant suburb, with a wonderful variety of restaurants and stores to nourish and entice you in. It's an easy walk to the Melbourne CBD and the tram network is convenient. FitzGeorge is a very comfortable, welcoming and well-located apartment in the heart of Fitzroy. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomefwebb
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic central Melbourne pad”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for over a month with four adults and two kids, 4 and 6. We loved it! The location is excellent - very central but tucked away down a side street from the traffic noise. Very easy walk to Melbourne Museum and, if you like a stroll, an easy walk to CBD and Lygon street restaurants. Otherwise trams around the corner will take you anywhere you need to go.
The accommodation is very cool, modern, well-equipped and comfortable and also surprisingly homely - it was a great base for exploring the city but also to come back to having been away from Melbourne for a day or two.
Katrina was very friendly and helpful and dealt very quickly with one or two inevitable niggles we had during our stay.
We got to pretend to be Melburnians for a few weeks and this place helped us to experience the best bits of the city.
We've love to come back and I would heartily recommend Fitzgeorge for short or longer stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing